• 10-yr old boy beaten by mob

10-yr old boy beaten by mob

Saturday, 15 November 2008

A 10-year old boy is nursing multiple injuries after he was set upon by an angry mob in Ensom City, St. Catherine.

Residents claim the boy was caught in a house he broke into on Plover Road, Ensom City just after midday on Saturday.

A police officer who was dispatched to the scene told RJR News that upon his arrival he found the boy bound and lying on a sidewalk.
    He reportedly had multiple cuts and bruises all over his body.
    The boy was taken to the Spanish Town Hospital and is to be placed in the care of the state.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/13286/26/

"Jamaica, Jamaica, Jamaica land of barbarity. What a wicked set a people dem yah rasta? Den again, at least dem never tun him inna bud.

Jamaicans the friendliest people my a$$?

Children First condemns child beating

Sunday, 16 November 2008

Executive Director of Children First Claudette Pious has condemned Saturday's mob attack on a 10-year old boy in Ensom City, St. Catherine.
      Mrs. Pious says while she cannot condone the alleged actions of the youngster, adults should be more responsible when dealing with children found to be involved in criminal activities.

"I really think it would have been more useful if they had called the police because sometimes a 10-year old is misguided energy and sometimes it's an adult using a child for their own means," she said.
      The 10-year-old boy was left nursing multiple injuries after he was attacked and beaten by an angry mob Saturday afternoon.
      Residents claim the boy was caught when he broke into a house on Plover Road in Ensom City just after midday.

A police officer who was dispatched to the seen told RJR News that he found the boy tied up, lying on a sidewalk.
      The child is to be placed in the care of the state.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/13295/26/

"Jamaica, Jamaica, Jamaica land of barbarity. What a wicked set a people dem yah rasta? Den again, at least dem never tun him inna bud.

Jamaicans the friendliest people my a$$?
        Yuh nuh tun unarmed suh-madi innah bud!
        Dem neva shud-a beat im! ...jus ole im and tun im ova tuh di law!

More condemnation for beating of 10yr old

Children's Advocate Mary Clarke has joined those condemning Saturday's beating of a 10-year old boy.
          The boy was beaten by an angry mob in Ensom City, St. Catherine who claimed he had broken into a house.

Mrs. Clarke reminded the public that a 10- year-old cannot be charged for an offence under Jamaica's legal system.
          She stressed that this was due to the child's development at this stage.
          According to Mrs. Clarke, the residents should have used the opportunity to assist a child in need rather than abuse him.
          Mrs. Clarke also raised questions as to the whereabouts of those responsible for the care and protection of the boy.

The child was found by the police beaten, bound and lying on a sidewalk.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/13318/26/

Yuh nuh tun unarmed suh-madi innah bud!
            Dem neva shud-a beat im! ...jus ole im and tun im ova tuh di law!
            Yuh going down an avenue which is very dangerous. Suh fi that person was budded and those that budded him claim he was armed, how yuh know say a true? Wait ... you a one a dem hegemonist whey tek certain people's word as gospel?

"jus ole im and tun im ova tuh di law"

Fuss inna long while yuh say something whey we can agree on.

Yuh going down an avenue which is very dangerous. Suh fi that person was budded and those that budded him claim he was armed, how yuh know say a true? Wait ... you a one a dem hegemonist whey tek certain people's word as gospel?

"jus ole im and tun im ova tuh di law"

Fuss inna long while yuh say something whey we can agree on.
              Wah di...?

...but just your thinking of that possibility shows how dangerous it is to have the psyche muddled by this 'gun ebryweh' society.
              DISARM...such that those 'first thought' crazy fear is removed!

If the entire society is on where "no guns" is the order of the day...such a thought would not have entered your mind! You cannot even see what this "guns ebrywhere ting" has done to the society! What a shame!

Den we wonder why we have so many heartless murderers in Jamaica??? Thats the beginning of a hard-core criminal..unless there's controlled intervention...
                Bob really know what him was singing:
                "I've never known happiness....nver know what sweet caress is...where is the love to be found?" - Concrete Jungle - Bob Marley.

The youths need love.

Children First condemns child beating

Sunday, 16 November 2008

Executive Director of Children First Claudette Pious has condemned Saturday's mob attack on a 10-year old boy in Ensom City, St. Catherine.
                  Mrs. Pious says while she cannot condone the alleged actions of the youngster, adults should be more responsible when dealing with children found to be involved in criminal activities.

"I really think it would have been more useful if they had called the police because sometimes a 10-year old is misguided energy and sometimes it's an adult using a child for their own means," she said.
                  The 10-year-old boy was left nursing multiple injuries after he was attacked and beaten by an angry mob Saturday afternoon.
                  Residents claim the boy was caught when he broke into a house on Plover Road in Ensom City just after midday.

A police officer who was dispatched to the seen told RJR News that he found the boy tied up, lying on a sidewalk.
                  The child is to be placed in the care of the state.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/13295/26/

Sad situation. I'm not being heartless, but if that 10 year old had a gun in his hand, him woudda use it, even pon a helpless old lady. Just my take pon dis

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                    Sad situation. I'm not being heartless, but if that 10 year old had a gun in his hand, him woudda use it, even pon a helpless old lady. Just my take pon dis
                    .. but thats not the case here Mdmex.

And even if he had a gun, once the people are in control of the situation, is that how they, as adults, should react?

Just asking! Mi mighta did do di same ting like di rest a dem, cause wi sick a foolinish dat a gwaan!

may be dem sick of all deh foolishness & caan tink or act logical dat's why dem react that way. Look is pure madness and foolishness tekking place - we gone STARK STEERING MAD!

And even if he had a gun, once the people are in control of the situation, is that how they, as adults, should react?
                          Yuh figget yuh big speech bout kick off the face of the girl who run whe and mek up story dat she get kidnap?

hell no, mi nuh figget. whey she deh?