Billion dollar development at Caymanas unveiled

Ahm... you realize why they have to go dig up Iguana right.. ?

This move is not about BIG and Long Term... its about CONTROL and Ownership..

How in di miggle of di bay offshore Old Harbour in a protected zone fit your mogel ?

lol ! woiee !

Ahm... you realize why they have to go dig up Iguana right.. ?

This move is not about BIG and Long Term... its about CONTROL and Ownership..

How in di miggle of di bay offshore Old Harbour in a protected zone fit your mogel ?

lol ! woiee !

I am not that good to choose the exact plot of land for the investor.... that's in their purview. Any strategic investor would need more land than Caymanas could offer. Any discerning Analyst could have divined that .The need at least 3000 greenfield acres for their project so your focus on the Goat Island issue is again your trademark myopia .

Don1 merely knows the region a savvy investor can extract optimum value from... as well as the nation.

Clearly I'm correct.
      Last edited by Don1; August 24, 2013, 06:10 PM.

More land than Caymanas could offer ???!!

lol ! woiee !

The chinese were complaining about the size of Augusta prison site.. not Caymanas .. wheel and come again..

They want Port Control..dem owna tings.. it is not an issue about 3,000 and above.. not a ting wrang wid Caymanas land size..

Raise your level of reasoning and stap try play nostrildamus..

More land than Caymanas could offer ???!!

lol ! woiee !

The chinese were complaining about the size of Augusta prison site.. not Caymanas .. wheel and come again..

They want Port Control..dem owna tings.. it is not an issue about 3,000 and above.. not a ting wrang wid Caymanas land size..

Raise your level of reasoning and stap try play nostrildamus..

Ahhh bwoy...dats di point yuteman

Whether it's Caymanas....or worse...the Fort Augusta site....the problem is spatial limitations. There is NOWHERE in the KMR that offers the space these Chinese need. They think in terms not only of the immediate US1.5-2 Billion development...but the possible needs over a 100 year horizon. As mi tell yuh lang time Kingston too chuck up fi dat yuteman

Of course they want port control....since the KCT is on the auction block they could make a play. However the location of KCT in the limited KMR renders ownership of that port....limited in multipliers. In other words there is not enuff space in the KMR to fully leverage the port asset into a full blown international logistics center anchored by the KCT. Consequently the KCT is not as valuable....and far from optimal as an anchor for the logistics development.

That being the case it was clear to me from years ago that the HWY 2K coastal zone was the optimal solution. Thousands of acres of greenfield space for purpose-built development, access to good highway access, existing & upgradeable rail linking the KMR and the professional skills in Portmore, Old Harbor power options & deep water port possibilities on the coast.... now don't ask me again to solve the turkle, fish & gator etc critter enviro issues. That's not in my purview

I know it's difficult for you but please give critical analysis of this issue another shot
          Last edited by Don1; August 25, 2013, 04:37 PM.

Unlike you.. I don't have to guess and spell.. I know the conditions the Chinese placed on doing the Caymanas project..

There is only one reason it never got launched under Samuda.. and it nuh have nutting tuh duh wid spatial limitations..

On certain matters me professor, you student.. this is one of them.. now have a seedless grape and relax yuhself..

In case you didn't notice Samuda is an irrelevance. I barely recall who that Midget is.

Midget leaders are entitled to feel that sub-optimal options are great.

Indeed it is such thinking that defines Midgets.

Yuh ova 5' 3"?? wooooiiieee mi spleen!!

Si yuh hear laborite name and yuh pavlovian conditioning trip in...

Try and focus again.. the reason the Chinese did not run wid di Caymanas project.. they could not get what they wanted in the matter they wanted it..

Now run along.. no room here for your guess work and yapping.. yuh soon run up in a next PPP faux pas...

There is your delusional theory and then there is fact.. try and learn the difference..

Don1 nuh falla Midget politician an dem mewling sycophants

As mi predict dat Caymanas or ANY KMR based ting is sub optimal for a big logistics operation of a Chiney scale... so said so now revealed. Yet anedda Don1 prognostication manifest

All now di Midget ticians an dem sycophant nuh realize wat a clack ah strike outside dem likkle derricks inna Jamaica

Nuh wanda di place suh backward

lol ! woiee !

Goat Island is preferred to Augusta prison.. how Caymanas come innah dis ?!

Poor yuh !

Tap yuh fooliniss yute....it look like yuh nuh unsastan is wat ah guhdung

Goat Islands is di proposed site fi di port development..... dem agguh dig out desuh

Dem need 3000+ acres fi di logistics development...dat ah nuh Goat Island...dat mostly deh pon shore

Get yuhself up to speed quick

lol ! woiee !

Likkle yute.. mi tell yuh time and time again.. when it come to serious Yard matters.. me professor, you student.. just tek notes and kibbah yuh mout.

When it come to seedless grapes ah you dat.

Augusta site is adequate for port facilities but NOT for the size of the Industrial Park that the Chinese want to setup.

Goat Island is large enough for the port facilities AND the Industrial Park.. wheh yuh tink dem waan put di Park ? Old Harbour town center ?!

lol !

Now.. please tap di impertinence.. give my Wolverine heel bottom a rest.. all like yuh nuh suppose fi have nuh face left di amount ah beating it get..

Dis look like is PPP part deux to rath !

lol ! woiee !!

=Muadib;442138]l

Augusta site is adequate for port facilities but NOT for the size of the Industrial Park that the Chinese want to setup.
                          LOL. This spatial limitation issue in the KMR is the EXACT point I was making all along. Yuh suh foolfool yuh nat even realize dat .... but thanks for re-affirming this so stridently...woooiiee
                          Goat Island is large enough for the port facilities AND the Industrial Park.. wheh yuh tink dem waan put di Park ? Old Harbour town center
                          Nope ...not in the town center but the Chinese propose using the mainland Porland Bight Protected Area . You are really demented if you believe there'll be no mainland development. It is that development why there's concern for the fate of the limestone forest reserve landside.

But whatever plot of land the investor chooses the larger point is THIS yuteman:

As I've been saying all along the OPTIMAL location with the BIGGEST MULTIPLIERS for the port/logistics operation is in the HWY 2K zone.... NOT in the chuck up, limited Kingston Metro Region promoted by Midget Leaders & dem suckling sycophants

Yet anedda Don1 prescription manifest

When yuh learn that NOW OBVIOUS lesson yuh cyan re-apply to mi lecture series...until den gwaan hol' yuh corna ...

There is NO SPATIAL LIMITATION in the KMR you galactic twit... there is limitation on the existing PORT Control and how it can change hands..

Yuh keep yapping about HWY 2K zone.. yet that is just it.. Yapping..

The location of the Chinese Port and Industrial Park is an island off the coast of Old Harbour and at have nutting tuh duh wid HWY 2K zone..

Nuh wondah Downtown Kingston stay suh.. man busy ah build Highway to no where and ah connect up 5 hotel and Chukka tours while di Capital City rotting.. rampant with sub-optimal land usage !!!

Now DAT is Midget leader and suckling sycophant mindset if there ever was one !!!

lol !

There is NO SPATIAL LIMITATION in the KMR you galactic twit... there is limitation on the existing PORT Control and how it can change hands..
                              Yuh ah real eediat now. Yuh admit dat Ft Auguta too small... den yuh seh there's no spatial issue inna di KMR? Yuh know di meaning ah dat word spatial??? woooiiieeee

Also yuteman spatial limitations inna di KMR are not ONLY inland. Virtually the entire coastline of the KMR is (poorly) developed...leaving NO SPACE for another substantial port of Chiney dimensions. Yet another KMR spatial limitation.

Learn at mi feet yuteman
                              Yuh keep yapping about HWY 2K zone.. yet that is just it.. Yapping..

The location of the Chinese Port and Industrial Park is an island off the coast of Old Harbour and at have nutting tuh duh wid HWY 2K zone..
                              Old Harbour is a few miles from HWY2K. Old Harbour has a bypass spur of HWY2K.

Old Harbour is FIRMLY within the HWY2K zone.

Yuh ah eediat??
                              Nuh wondah Downtown Kingston stay suh.. man busy ah build Highway to no where and ah connect up 5 hotel and Chukka tours while di Capital City rotting.. rampant with sub-optimal land usage !!!

Now DAT is Midget leader and suckling sycophant mindset if there ever was one !!!
                              I agree.... that idiocy would have been compounded by BS like moving Up Park Camp to St Catherine and trying to build a logistics center in a suboptimal location like Caymanas. It look like some ah unnu mussi did buy some speculative land up deh.... JLPNP Midgets Abound

Fortunately some long term, far sighted Easterners are prepared to spend some money to make that HWY2K a road to somewhere.

Anedda Don1 prescription manifest

Why is Caymanas Sub-Optimal ?

Has the KMR human and land resource been optimized ?

Your level of ignorance should be made a crime...

If the Chinese were given the Kingston Port which they WANTED.. all now yuh missing in action...

What a claffy !

lol ! woiee !