Still far too many have far too many! How many times have we seen such stories in our papers?
'I want to learn'
True, there is still work to be done, but I was getting the impression that forumites thought no progress had been made.
That woman is far less typical than she used to be. For a developing country, we have done pretty well getting the message across."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I recall a similar discussion way back when Portia used to post.
I mentioned that I support mandatory sterilization after 2 kids. That should be legislated in Jamaica.
As for the men.........................The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Sass - right now she'sliving wid a man
Originally posted by Assasin View PostEducation alone nah go dweet.
We need to hold people accountable for them bad behavior.
That woman should have been rich from the amount of child support she is collecting. That would teach some a the men them some lesson.
Why is she not collecting child support so her kids can go to school? If her husband is dead then I can understand but otherwise find them wherever they are.
I was watching divorce court a few mornings ago and the judge said " I am going to make sure you curb your irresponsible behavor by hitting you where it hurts, in the pocket".“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
how it so hard to know that they need assistance?
Woman have 6 pickney that is absent from school for six months and nobody know why?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Poor women around the world always have more kids than they can afford to support. This is not a Jamaican problem. For the most part, those with more wealth typically have less children. If you visit Haiti, you see many poor destitute women with nothing, who start having kids from as young as 14, and continue popping out kids indefinitely.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
The China strategy will not work in Jamaica. The economic conditions of these women need to improve, and as their economic status improves, they will have less children. People who do not work, have time to have sex all the time, and therefore more children.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Hortical View PostPoor women around the world always have more kids than they can afford to support. This is not a Jamaican problem. For the most part, those with more wealth typically have less children. If you visit Haiti, you see many poor destitute women with nothing, who start having kids from as young as 14, and continue popping out kids indefinitely.
...I wonder?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
But in most cases when a 14 year old have a kid it is rape so somebody should have been in jail.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.