against doctor's orders

• against doctor's orders

i recently went into a cinnabon store in the mall and ordered a medium sized cinnabon....i forget the price but the fella behind the counter said "for $.35 you can get a large" and therein lies the microcosm of the predatory lending and the housing crisis...mi tell him seh ef mi did want the large...mi woulda buy di large dem ALWAYS trying to sell yuh sup'm else whether you want it or not or whether you can afford it or not....

* for $.xx you can super size it
    * do you want to purchase our extended warranty (which never covers anything)
    * do you want to apply for our instore credit card and get 10% off? (never usually mention the monthly service fee)
    * qualifying people for homes which they cannot afford

an on and on.....

It's an American ting.

I can just imagine...Can I have ten copies of this document, please?

Sure, but for $1 more, you can get 20 more copies enlarged by 50%!

No, thanks, HL, give me what I asked for and stop wasting my time!

A man your age shouldn't be eating cinnabon's to begin with

yuh nuh dem should call yuh BRICK AISE ..... yuh nuh 'ear mi seh against doctors orders....and anyway it was a MEDIUM!!!!!

Don't let him make you feel guilty...