• Girl cries wolf in kidnapping case

Dwayne Mcleod, Staff Reporter
    The St Catherine South police say the case in which a 12-year-old girl reported that she was kidnapped was a hoax.
    THE STAR was informed that the girl confessed to making up the story after a medical examination found that she was not molested.

Accompanied friends The girl, who resides in St Catherine, reportedly told investigators

that she was kidnapped but had actually accompanied friends to Seaview Gardens in St Andrew.
    According to police sources, the girl said she would end up in trouble with her parents for going home late so she made up the story to avoid punishment.
    Initial reports said that she had turned up at the 100 Man Police Station in Portmore, St Catherine, with several bruises over her body.
    She told the police that her 'abductors' had released her in Portmore. The police say they suspect that she had also inflicted the bruises to her body.

She should be charged by the police. And I hope her parents give her an old-fashioned Jamaican flogging with the buckle end of a thick leather belt! Ah want a kick afta har tuh!

Karl yuh hearing this?

yuh mek it sound like dem did pick yuh up as a "person of interest"!!

fun and joke aside in these times a man coulda lose him life because of that hoax...

gamma, if you know the level of terror that is in the air because of this. yuh know how much modda tell mi how dem dawta dem scared and how everybody haffi a pick up dem pickney fram school.

dem yah hoax nuh funny, and it should be the last lie dis ya gyal ever tell in har life!

still want a kick offa har head!

Mo - yuh right, she needs a good slapping

People suh scared and she forming fool.

My nephew goes to Calabar, and the poor youth was held up approx. 2 p.m. last Friday on the school premises by 2 thughs, who had most of their face covered; they took his cell phone and he ran for his life, when one of the thugs, pulled an ice pick from his waist and brandished it at him.

and igle pickney a pull hoax?

a whey she deh?!

Mosiah, when it comes to punishing children, I tend to be on the side of caution (as far as the level/degree of punishment is concerned), but I have to state my complete agreement with you in this case!

This child should be given a punishment she'll never forget, as in the climate that obviously exists in our country today, this goes beyond mere mischief making!

Again, I fully support your sentiments here, boss!

tanks!

Maybe, just maybe mind you, the kind of punishment that you advocate is what she's accustomed to getting so that's why she made up the story... not excusing her by any means... she deserve punishment but the belt buckle Mo? ouch!

heh heh!