Did race play a pivotal part in this election?

• Did race play a pivotal part in this election?

My resounding answer is yes.John Mcain ran his campaign striaght out of the republican playbook, it had no substance on the issues .This was stated early in the campaign by the GOP, it would be about personalities.

They tried to paint Obama in every negative racial and ethnic way , to no avail, finally grabbing onto an issue they tried to paint him as socialist .The american people rejected it , when faced with the loss of financial assests and the choice of a leader who can articulate a way out of the financial crisis , with another who articulates , racial and ethnic bashing ,America choose wisely.

The republicans look like an old southern party , that had retreated deep into the south.Obama made in -roads into southern territory.

That being said I dont see a way back for the republicans except to abandon that playbook.Sarah Palin and her ilk has no stage in a revitalised party.

Its funny the world is in chaos and I feel good about my future , this nations future and the world future.

God Bless yuh Obama.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

so its not race that determined the
    outcome but the pockets of the american people.

My resounding answer is yes.John Mcain ran his campaign striaght out of the republican playbook, it had no substance on the issues .This was stated early in the campaign by the GOP, it would be about personalities.

They tried to paint Obama in every negative racial and ethnic way , to no avail, finally grabbing onto an issue they tried to paint him as socialist .The american people rejected it , when faced with the loss of financial assests and the choice of a leader who can articulate a way out of the financial crisis , with another who articulates , racial and ethnic bashing ,America choose wisely.

The republicans look like an old southern party , that had retreated deep into the south.Obama made in -roads into southern territory.

That being said I dont see a way back for the republicans except to abandon that playbook.Sarah Palin and her ilk has no stage in a revitalised party.

Its funny the world is in chaos and I feel good about my future , this nations future and the world future.

God Bless yuh Obama.
      You asked if race played a role, answered yes, yet the novel you wrote didn't back up your answer. Calling him a socialist, an elitist, a celebrity, a redistributor in chief has nothing to do with race.

Yes - race played a part; hell dat's 80% of the reason why I voted.

Blackman time now!!

I have been to the mountain top and I've looked over

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
          Yes - race played a part; hell dat's 80% of the reason why I voted.

Blackman time now!!

I have been to the mountain top and I've looked over
          Yuh si mek mi luv yuh! Yuh nuh fraid fi seh wah mus seh!
          ...as I have said previously, I damn well voted for him because he is black like me!

yuh wear glasses lazie?

if it was clarence thomas running as a republican...would you have voted for him?

Clarence Thomas black

he was once called ABC...america's blackest child...

Yuh si mek mi luv yuh! Yuh nuh fraid fi seh wah mus seh!
                    ...as I have said previously, I damn well voted for him because he is black like me!
                    And there is nothing wrong with that. I'm sure for every person who voted for Obama because he's black, there are 5 that didn't vote for him for that very reason.

A leave yuh to MdmeX!

You got it Jawge, America grew up and choose the man who articulated a way to put money back into thier pockets .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Lazie you forgot , the ethnic and racial slurs, attributed to the repugs, If they called him or implied other labels does it excuse the fact that they played the race card?

Bwooy yuh good sah.

das right...fled di scene!!!

Lazie you forgot , the ethnic and racial slurs, attributed to the repugs, If they called him or implied other labels does it excuse the fact that they played the race card?

Bwooy yuh good sah.
                              Maybe I have a memory problem. What race card did McCain and the GOP use against Obama?