Well mi neva go law school suh why yuh haffi a show off pon mi?
2 things
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostReducing the burden on the court system?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthat is a tertiary reason.....following that argument to its logical conclusion ef wi had an over abundance of murder cases should we decriminalise the unlawful killing of a human being with premeditation and malice aforethought?
the RESULT of decriminalising ganja would be to reduce the burden on the court system but that is not a compelling reason to do so...again WHY is criminalised and alcohol isn't?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostShould people caught with alcohol or tobacco also do community service?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
they did..it was called prohibition and it didn't work...
from the ground up....dem revile and ridicule obama's credentials of being a "community organiser" as no basis for running for the presidency...look what community organization duh tuh dem!!!!
no lazie....i'm really not for the criminalisation of alcohol ..... even though fermentation is a natural process that significantly enhanced by artificial means in the production of alcohol *much like producing cocaine from coco leaves) neither sugar cane, barley, wheat or hops are illegal but a ganja tree in its natural state, the way god made it...that is illegal?!! can you or can you NOT see the absurdity of that?
Originally posted by Gamma View PostTHAT is your reasoning?
why is ganja criminalised to begin with? that is my starting point.
Okay ... according to NIDA the short term effects of marijuana include memory and learning problems, distorted perception, and difficulty thinking and solving problems.
With all the problems we have in Jamaica .... making ganga legal is a waste of time.
For those who need it for medicinal purposes (is there any scientific conclusion that it has medicinal purpose) a prescription is needed and a doctor's note with the doc's name, address and phone # in case there need to be a confirmation call, tight inventory control with documentation of who it was sold to etc."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthey did..it was called prohibition and it didn't work...
from the ground up....dem revile and ridicule obama's credentials of being a "community organiser" as no basis for running for the presidency...look what community organization duh tuh dem!!!!
no lazie....i'm really not for the criminalisation of alcohol ..... even though fermentation is a natural process that significantly enhanced by artificial means in the production of alcohol *much like producing cocaine from coco leaves) neither sugar cane, barley, wheat or hops are illegal but a ganja tree in its natural state, the way god made it...that is illegal?!! can you or can you NOT see the absurdity of that?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostDo you know the effects of refined sugar on the body? Do you consume sugar?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostYou brought up health effects. So why stop @ Ganja? I would argue that you would be a healthier individual smoking a spliff every day than consuming salt every day. Don't you see the absurdity in the whole thing?
Marijuana smoke contains some of the same cancer-causing compounds as tobacco, sometimes in higher concentrations.Studies show that someone who smokes five joints per week may be taking in as many cancer-causing chemicals as someone who smokes a full pack of cigarettes every day.
Well, if yuh have a problem wid salt and sugar, argue fi be made illegal den nuh? Pointing out the ill effects of everything else in the world simply does not justify making weed legal. All now none a unuh can give a reason why it should be legalized."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)