Congrats America!!!

happen in the US Lazie. I played college soccer and going to some of these little town people will say anything but there is oppurtunity to rise above.

I should have added for you shame of not being
      second class citizens.

It was a black woman in the Reagan years that foresaw the collaspe of the Soviet empire and counseled the US through that period. She is now secretary of state. I could go on to speak of the vast contributions that
      blacks made. The US has made a giant step.

The reason I question it is that he got less than 60% of the overall vote, and since he got more than 90% of blacks and 60% of Latinos, it don't add up.

Maybe it is 60% of white votes in the states he won. That I could see.

Boss reason better than
          dat nuh.

The reason I question it is that he got less than 60% of the overall vote, and since he got more than 90% of blacks and 60% of Latinos, it don't add up.

Maybe it is 60% of white votes in the states he won. That I could see.
            Just watched the clip again. Go to http://abcnews.go.com/gma and click on the video for The Bottom Line on the Historic Election.

Voter composition.

White - 61%
            Black - 23%
            Hispanic - 10%

Play along, Sass!

Mosiah..I agree with you!It's a generation away. White voters 60+ mostly voted for McCain..it was the young voters that were enthusiastic about Obama...
                I just returned from North Florida on Sunday night and I had a very real and frightening racial prejudice experience...I felt I was in Mississippi back in the 60's....on more than one ocasion...one incident was life threatening...
                For those who wnat to bury their heads in the proverbial sand, let them do so. Obama's win is historic and I am ecstatic especially for those who have lived with insitutionalized racism fro all their lives, racial streaming in schools, lack of equal educutional facilities, inabaility to get credit, loans, own homes, and difficulty in getting jobs and when they do have to work 10 times as hard to get promoted or reach the top....businesses that will not get gov. contracts..I could go on.....and I speak from a position of experience, a position of knowledge...
                This was the most emotive election result I have experienced in my adult life, I understand why tears stream down Jesse Jackson's face - whatever we may think of him or how the media has painted him...America has come a loooong way...but has ways to go yet. I think Obama has an opportunity to change things, inspire people, and give hope to those who had a sorry state of self-esteem...it has to be a new pardigm or we will all persih.

why?

It nuh happen?

Talking to two co workers a few days ago and they told me they couldn't vote for anybody "they think" would want to take away there gun rights.

Now tell me about that.

fact is there is still a lot of racism but the fact is Borack Achievement is great despite all the odds.

Exactly! His rise to the highest office of the land is HISTORY! But I will not get ahead of myself.

One thing you forget and that is many companies will higher a black female instead of a black male as they are not "threathening".

We have a long way to go especially when it means "in my neighbourhood" or sharing the pie.

I heard one McCain supporter on PBS saying it is another 9-11.

OK. Thats the breakdown of all Obama voters by race. Of all his voters, 60% were white.

I thought you were saying that 60% of all whites voted for him. Different thing that.

Of course blacks have made great contributions over the years. Hell, the contributions we made as slaves is what has made this country, and others in Europe, as great and as rich as they are today!

And the US has made a giant step.

Let's keep our guards up. There is still work to be done. That's all I am saying.

If Condi is so great, what did she achieve as Secetary of State under Bush?

Name the achievement.

Well, look at Obama - black, but really half so. And his black side did not come from slavery or even the civil rights movement.

One wonders what would have happened if Obama could trace his foreparents to a slave plantation in Alabama, even if he still had a white mother.

Unnu can stay deh!