Congrats America!!!

• Congrats America!!!

After twice electing an idiot, you have done the right thing!

The symbolism is fantastic, but only symbolism right now.

But this is truly a day to remember.

Congrats again, the majority did the right thing!

Well mi say this from August when I was donating money to his campaign. This win was expected.

Maturity has arrived.

It's more than that; the
        US is showing the world that it will lead in the info age. Many scoff at the US being a land of opportunity but the US has educated many poor and so called rich from other nations. It may be symbolic but the Us is the first to take the step in shattering the myth of racism. After the info age has ended Racism will be seen as a shackle that held us back as humans on this planet.

Slavery held the planet back for hundred of years; We can now safely say that Newton's principia (foundation of of the industrial age) would have gathered dust, had they not ended slavery.

Blacks have contributed heavily in america and now they can walk the world without shame because today they can say they are a true citizens of the USA (thanks to the caucasians here). This is a new dawn; the begining of a very advanced society.

Maturity has arrived.
          Maturity? Willi, isn't the USA head and shoulder above other first world nations when it comes to diversity in government? Look at the positions held by Connie Rice and Colin Powell?

Yes, they do have their problems, but others must simply try to learn from them. Right Mosiah!!!

It may be symbolic but the Us is the first to take the step in shattering the myth of racism.
            Sorry, not sharing this view at all. racism is still very strong in America and the last thing you want to do now is to let down your guard. Don't really want to dwell on this right now, however, because even while I believe that, last night was a great day for black people in America.

Blacks have contributed heavily in america and now they can walk the world without shame because today they can say they are a true citizens of the USA (thanks to the caucasians here). This is a new dawn; the begining of a very advanced society.
            Shame?!? What shame? Never been ashamed of being black. Sorry for those who have been. And I cannot give thanks to a race for giving me something that is not theirs to give.

No, I'm not going to be overly ecstatic about what this means and trying to make the rest of the white world look bad. The crimes of white America against blacks may never be equaled by other countries in several hundred years. So, for the USA to now elect a black man...not going to put more into it than it deserves.

Europe love to run thier mouth but have very little to show in the way of racial acceptance.

John Barnes had bananas thrown at him on the field long after black Americans in pro sports were seen as the norm in the US.

America was a world leader in racial tolerance among great nations before last night. They simply took another giant step forward.

Did I say ashamed being black?
                  Many have the view that when jakans work hard in the US, achieve, decide to settle and become citizens, "dem kotch up inna white man country", Dem is second class" well no more.

Yes racism is still here in the US but they are sytematically taking steps to dismantle it.

Are we taking steps to dismantle the slavery policies in Ja? We won't last as a society in the info age.

Blacks have contributed heavily in america and now they can walk the world without shame...
                    Your words, Jawge.

No, I'm not going to be overly ecstatic about what this means and trying to make the rest of the white world look bad. The crimes of white America against blacks may never be equaled by other countries in several hundred years. So, for the USA to now elect a black man...not going to put more into it than it deserves.
                      Reading the posts since morning, to claim one is not going to be overly ecstatic is a bit late don't it?

I'm curious how long you're going to allow that to keep yuh back? Barrack Obama certainly didn't allow it to be a hurdle for him. Yes, this country was built on the backs of slaves, but people that keep going back to it is simply keeping themselves back.

Whenever I pass through our Student Center, I continuously see students from different backgrounds hanging out like a nuh nothing. Look at the numbers, 60% of the white voters voted for Obama ... suh until another first world country duh the same .... dem simply keep quiet.

AAH an ten years from now; those
                        actions in Europe will look backwards and primitive. It took vision and courage to come up with the civil rights amendment (hence averting descending to third world status). This time financial crisis has caused the US to change to yet a higher gear.

Europe love to run thier mouth but have very little to show in the way of racial acceptance.

John Barnes had bananas thrown at him on the field long after black Americans in pro sports were seen as the norm in the US.

America was a world leader in racial tolerance among great nations before last night. They simply took another giant step forward.
                          Thank yuh Islandman. How many times we see or hear of fans doing monkey chants at games in Spain, Italy and Croatia? When last that happen in the USA? Yet people waan compare the USA with Europe? Madness.

Not sure bout that 60% figure though Lazie. I think McCain probably got more white votes overall. But that is not unusual, even Clinton got less than 50% of the white vote.

Thats what GMA said this morning. Not in a position to dispute it.