Congrats America!!!

If Condi is so great, what did she achieve as Secetary of State under Bush?

Name the achievement.
    What did the Bush admin achieve? Stop the nit picking. The FACT is the Bush Admin appoint Colin Powell and Rice to powerful positions. Tell me which other first world country has done the same?

That is undeniable! Some want to make it look like I am saying anything less.

But let's get his name right - it is BARACK! One "r", no "o"!

Which other first world country has a 13% black population?

Well, look at Obama - black, but really half so. And his black side did not come from slavery or even the civil rights movement.

One wonders what would have happened if Obama could trace his foreparents to a slave plantation in Alabama, even if he still had a white mother.

Unnu can stay deh!
          Is this breddah fi real? No seriously! Mosiah stop tek open drinks from people cause smaddy a give yuh mad puss pi ss.

You would have to be the one who would have to resort to silly insults when big people having an intelligent discussion.

Consider this my last response to your posts today, because I am not going down the silly gutter with you today.

Well, for one his outlook on life as a black American would probably have been a lot more pessimistic, so who knows.

I don't think the way whites viewed him would have been much different.

The silly post in this thread was actually posted by you .... then yuh claim it is to be part of an intelligent discussion. I suggest yuh stop talk foolishness!

The fact wasn't that she was appointed. Jawge giving her credit for bringing down the cold war. If she did then what is her claim to fame since then?

It would have helped if she could have stopped the Iraq war or some peace agreement with Isreal and Palestine. That would have been some accomplishment for her and her boss.

Maturity in racial relations.

Obama go about 45% of the white vote overall.

You made a VERY good point...feelings run so deep in the US from slavery time, the civil war, 60's that white Americans will be more accepting of blacks from outside the culture than from the US.

well if he was labelled a "civil rights activist" rather than a "community activist" he would be a late none starter.

Steeeuuupps.
                            Driving while black dont happen on the continent!

Sure, idiots are everywhere, but dont try to mek it seem like there is a KKK here.

Remember, Europe a white man native continent. You see black people in Africa electing a white President?

America is a multi-racial society by origin.

Colin Powell put it succinctly when he said Obama ran not as a black man but an American who happened to be black...or something along those lines - somehow he was able to transcend the racial profiling (generally speaking) and he left the civil rights rhetoric alone...by and large he tried to represent a wider constituent while McCain and Palin thought America was just Joe the Plummer - that was their fatal mistake.

McCain could never win. You think it was easy running under Bush legacy?
                                You have a sitting President with 20 odd percent ratings. That is bad. Bush or Cheney couldn't even show their head on the campaign trail.

He did ok considering as his whole republican message got stuck with the downturn in the economy. That saying Obama ran a nearly perfect campaign.