A black president??

I am not saying that Europe, the US or even Jamaica for that matter are perfect and devoid of racism. Far from it, however of the 3 the US is clearly the worst...even as it has made the biggest improvement in the last 40 years.

Europe is white man homeland, just as sub-saharan Africa is black man land and China belongs to the Chinese. No white man can expect to be elected Prez in Africa, India or China...plain truth. However this is a combo of xenophobia and racism.

America is different. This is immigrant land and none of us have any divine right! The Americas is a mixed place and by definition multi-cultural. Some white people in the US ignore this and act like "masters of the universe" (movie: bonfire of the vanities) This turn of many Europeans and quite a few white Americans too. Check out the attitude of Mitt Romney and you will see EXACTLY what I mean.

Where I fault many ordinary Euros is in their complicity by default or inaction in the development of Africa. They buy the bull**************** about Africa being a doomed waste of time place and dont push their politicians to engage Afica intelligently and with an aim of mutually beneficial development. Dem gwine mek di Chinese dem beat them to the punch and take advatages of the abundant opportunities in developing Africa as the FINAL FRONTIER. This could fuel growth and prosperity in BOTH continents and benefit the man on the street. right now the man on the street is samfied into feeling superior than their brothers in Africa (Europe in reality is just an extension of Africa...you see it clearly when you live over here, no matter how people try to deny it).

The average European gets next to nothing from the current exploitation of Africa. Just something like 10 parasitic families suck the blood of the entire continent. Now that recession coming to the whole world, maybe people over here will wake up and act in their own enlightened self interest, which happens to be MUTUAL interest with Africans. Constructing highways and building deep trade ties with Africa will provide tons of jobs for Europeans and Africans alike. They just need to approach each other with mutual respect and shared goals. Europeans are already fascinated with African art and culture (much more so than white Americans, fo example). They just need to build on that.

As to France, North Africans are BELOW christian black Africans on the totem pole and black Caribs (French Antilles) are above them all...along with black Americans.

The UK could have a black PM, who would likely be Caribbean and conservative. Why that type? Cause, a black Carib conservative would be most palatable to white Tories (culture wise) and the novelty of a black candidate who was not extremely right wing would garner support from many minority groups and blunt labour in that segment.

Now this getting even better. How many Euro's has the white man who born and lived there for 35 + yrs interacted with? I must believe you, when the man is telling me about HIS people. Better you stop the joking. Look like them talk bout the things when you gone.

OK both of you!
        These are all opinions and viewpoints and not stastitically reviewed sampling. Both have bias. Will has first hand knowledge and his sampling size is obviously larger and more statistically acceptable than Me whose information comes from one source - although he refers to secondary sources....HOWEVER both argueing different points of view - like Obama and McCain....will never agree....
        I was enjoying it though...

LoL.

Me too and ME perhaps as well.

No harm no foul.

Originally posted by Me View Post
            Now this getting even better. How many Euro's has the white man who born and lived there for 35 + yrs interacted with? I must believe you, when the man is telling me about HIS people. Better you stop the joking. Look like them talk bout the things when you gone.
            Fi real. The Euros have him ticket.... dem talk behind im back.

As soon as the non-white population gets beyond the curiosity stage.... all white people show their true colours. When they feel no threat from you... it's very easy for them to be friendly.

The Europeans are definitely more sophisticated than Americans but can a non-white person in Europe penetrate their power centers in politics or business? That won't happen..... between their racist attitudes and class systems with vestiges of royalty, nobility and the rest of the BS they practice... fahget it!!

Yeah, blacks are a fraction of that. Minorities are like 30-40% in the USA.

Now yuh talking...CLASS structure is the key. Poor white have even LESS chance!

The "masters of the universe" have YOUR ticket cross suh!

Dont get caught while driving black (tek yuh colour passport). Bleach cream, dont leave home without it! LoL

European are not as politically correct as Americans. Dem nuh fraid fi chat yuh to yuh face!

Those were MOSLEM youth!
                  Maybe most were.... but racism is racism.
                  The rioters were not white. They are discriminated against and demonized in France both because they are muslim AND because they are not white.
                  Are the black Africans in France in a materially better situation than muslims..no.

Racism and classism in Europe = next to zero social mobility for non white groups.

Now yuh talking...CLASS structure is the key. Poor white have even LESS chance!

The "masters of the universe" have YOUR ticket cross suh!

Dont get caught while driving black (tek yuh colour passport). Bleach cream, dont leave home without it! LoL

European are not as politically correct as Americans. Dem nuh fraid fi chat yuh to yuh face!
                    My point is not to praise American attitudes. The whites in both places believe in white superiority.

Europe has less non white population relative to the US so the whites there perceive less of a threat (although this is changing) and appear or feel comfortable being more open. Once the tipping point is reached... their racism takes hold.

The US is a cesspool of racist attitudes. Their difference with Europe is the legal structures set up in the US to hold that in check.... once racists know they can be hurt in the pocketbook... they are restrained.

The average white European has the same or even greater latent propensity for racism than the average American.... they just need it triggered by our numbers growing past the tipping point.

Can you imagine if any European country had 15% black and 40% non white population??

World War 111 dat.... or the National Front and Neo Nazi types seizing power.

But Europe is white people natural home..America is not, so where is the fair comparison.

How do you know the average Euro has more racist tendencies? This is based on what?

Europe does not have the same legal structures, because guess what...the laws apply to all. Its not like the US where all men were created equally...except black people and then when forced, they had to create remedial legal structures.

Perhaps attitudes would change if large numbers of minorities suddenly moved in, but that would be the same in Jamaica if we had a 100,000 Chinese or Sri Lankans moving in in say 5 years! Does that make Jamaica especially racist, or do you call that xenophobia?

Go ask Rev. Wright about it. LoL

[quote=Willi;139084]But Europe is white people natural home..America is not, so where is the fair comparison.

Don't agree with this natural home argument.
                        White Americans are as much at home in the US as are white Europeans in Europe. I don't see masses of white Americans seeking to live in their natural home Europe. I see far more Europeans seeking to live in the US.... so that natural home argument is a non starter.

How do you know the average Euro has more racist tendencies? This is based on what?

Based on living in Europe for 4 years and traveling throughout the place in that time and also interacting with Europeans in N. America.
                        I would agree that there is a hard core redneck population in the US that is irretrievably racist, which Europe maybe doesn't have.... but I don't see much if any difference in racial attitudes between the prototypical white European and American populations.

The Europeans just don't as yet perceive the same threat to white supremacy that white America does.

Europe does not have the same legal structures, because guess what...the laws apply to all. Its not like the US where all men were created equally...except black people and then when forced, they had to create remedial legal structures.

You actually believe that European laws apply equally to all??

After the riots the French were considering US style civil rights and affirmative action statutes..... as the non white European population grows... expect more tension and social dislocation... it's a ticking time bomb.

Perhaps attitudes would change if large numbers of minorities suddenly moved in, but that would be the same in Jamaica if we had a 100,000 Chinese or Sri Lankans moving in in say 5 years! Does that make Jamaica especially racist, or do you call that xenophobia?

No one is talking about a sudden massive influx, that can't happen. As more non whites move in... attitudes will gradually harden and that faux sophisticated European manner goes out the window.

White man is white man wherever they are. White supremacy is a state of mind... not a destination.

willi...exactly where did the "american" racist tendencies originate?

as far as i know the tainos did not have capital punishment suh is who introduce it to jamaica?

willi...exactly where did the "american" racist tendencies originate?

as far as i know the tainos did not have capital punishment suh is who introduce it to jamaica?
                            Yes sah!

We have to go to the source to discover the true nature of racism... the source is Europe.... and it's one of their biggest exports.

The US is a johnny come lately to this game... after the European refugees infected North America with their philosophies.

Some can mek di Euros fool dem up wid the air of civility.... but history doesn't lie.

Not that I'm bigging up France but how many remember Marius Tresor? He was the captain of France's 78 WC side; he, originally from Guadeloupe.
                              Wow... they actually allowed a black man to captain their team!! Hats off to the French!!

God Bless America