What a silly argument!

I use to think u were a ridiculous Avatar, but i guess ur stanch die hard support for the PNP led me to caricuture you. Ur post makes alot of sence.

Obama won overwhelming supporting from states that had a huge white population and a very small minority segment (Iowa, Washington, Oregon, New Hampshire, etc) compared to getting slaugthered in the South where half the black population live.

latinos were the swing group that pushed in over the top in southern states like (Florida, NC, Virginia, Nevada, Colorado and New Mexico)
      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

What's silly about that?

Isn't it possible to blame Europe for everything since it is they who were tranplanted to the Americas?

And even if we accept that racism is a Euro thing, I'm not sure what could equal the cruelty of slavery in the USA and the mistreatment of blacks since. We not talking skinheads running up and down but institutionalized racism, racism by order of government!

Isn't it possible to blame Europe for everything since it is they who were tranplanted to the Americas?

And even if we accept that racism is a Euro thing, I'm not sure what could equal the cruelty of slavery in the USA and the mistreatment of blacks since. We not talking skinheads running up and down but institutionalized racism, racism by order of government!
            My position is that Europeans (read Caucasians) practice racist philosophies, whether they live in Europe or the US. At their core I don't see much difference between white Americans and white Europeans.

This might expose the fallacy in your reasoning and explain my own position:

The British banned slavery from Britain... yet their Government and business interests happily operated the slave trade and instituted a slave system in their colonies using their expatriates.... this precipitated the Industrial Revolution and made Britain the predominant world power for three centuries.

So how should we regard the British who remained in Britain but benefited from and orchestrated this institutionalized racism?
            Are they to be better regarded than those who were in the colonies?
            My answer is that they are both the same... the Britain based whites are just smarter and more hypocritical.

I believe they are all integral parts of a global philosophy of white supremacy.

I don't believe in separating one group who conceived and structured the system in their boardrooms from the other who actually got their hands dirty holding the whip.... they are on the same level in my mind... all part of the same system.
            Last edited by Don1; November 8, 2008, 11:15 AM.

[quote=Yuttie;139155]I use to think u were a ridiculous Avatar, but i guess ur stanch die hard support for the PNP led me to caricuture you. Ur post makes alot of sence. quote]

Thanks for the support...

....but a ridiculous avatar (what's that?) die hard PNP supporter caricature?? LOL!!

lol, den nuh must, wid yo anti-Maudib posts.
                Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

That's basically what I am saying, that there ain't much difference when all is said and done. And that's why this euphoria and hysteria since the election of Obama should be tempered a bit with reality and sense.

My position is that Europeans (read Caucasians) practice racist philosophies, whether they live in Europe or the US. At their core I don't see much difference between white Americans and white Europeans.

This might expose the fallacy in your reasoning and explain my own position:

The British banned slavery from Britain... yet their Government and business interests happily operated the slave trade and instituted a slave system in their colonies using their expatriates.... this precipitated the Industrial Revolution and made Britain the predominant world power for three centuries.

So how should we regard the British who remained in Britain but benefited from and orchestrated this institutionalized racism?
                    Are they to be better regarded than those who were in the colonies?
                    My answer is that they are both the same... the Britain based whites are just smarter and more hypocritical.

I believe they are all integral parts of a global philosophy of white supremacy.

I don't believe in separating one group who conceived and structured the system in their boardrooms from the other who actually got their hands dirty holding the whip.... they are on the same level in my mind... all part of the same system.
                    The simple link is...and incidentally an answer to Mosiah and Willi...it is Europeans and transplanted Europeans who institutionalised racism in the US and other parts of the world.

Solution: The coming of the 'race of tan'! ...ego...time will take care of the monster as the races have greater and greater interaction...particularly led by the young! They shall increasingly eat, drink, play, 'study and explore selves'...and 'sleep' together!

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
                      lol, den nuh must, wid yo anti-Maudib posts.
                      I see.... but that's more anti-nonsense in my view!!

I have heard that "tan theory" before and I abhor it. It will take several millennia before we get there, so what should we do in the meantime?

The simple link is...and incidentally an answer to Mosiah and Willi...it is Europeans and transplanted Europeans who institutionalised racism in the US and other parts of the world.

Solution: The coming of the 'race of tan'! ...ego...time will take care of the monster as the races have greater and greater interaction...particularly led by the young! They shall increasingly eat, drink, play, 'study and explore selves'...and 'sleep' together!
                          maybe you need to write a book with your theories..... The Emerging Race of Tan.... LOL!

I have heard that "tan theory" before and I abhor it. It will take several millennia before we get there, so what should we do in the meantime?
                            Well black people could expand the bleaching and white people increase tanning..... voila!

Duh

Ince and Des Walker have Captained England.

OK so I guess that Africa is NOT black man land then?

I guess living in the UK for 4 years is your basis?

Again, I say that balck man is not the lowest rung in France...Moslem is! Even white moslems from Kosovo and white gypsies too.

Racism is pervasive all over the world...white man just happen to be getting most of the benefit at the moment.