A black president??

LoL. You know because you live there and mi can't tell you nothing. What a joke.

Mi know people who live inna Spain many more years than two, the German breddah mi speaking of is from West Germany and has lived most places in Western Europe a lot longer than you have.

For some reason they all seem to disagree with your "on average" statement and believe that by not talking about and accepting certain things as the "culture not wanting outside influence" they hide the racsim.

You can gwaan fool yourself. Man that born and grow over deh, telling me different and you want me believe you because you see seh the rent a dread thing popular over deh. I guess LAPD and Califronia nuh too bad, since them have so many yard lovers on the West Coast.

Mi will work with the people them from over there.

Facts????

Euro more racist than White Americans?

Dont make me laugh! Get a grip.

Security guard all a push me in the back in NYC for daring to stand waiting for an elevator in a public building.

I could not even DREAM of such a scenario anywhere in my travels in Western Europe.

Italy is the worst I have encountered and even there....

I make no excuses. Racism is everywhere and Europe have more than their fair share, but clearly YOU are in no position to judge.
      I am in a position to judge.... where do you get off in determining whether or not I can have a judgment??
      You are in a postion to have a judgment/opinion and I'm not??... don't make me die laughing.

I have experienced and observed both Europe and America and have no particular love for either place.

Racism is present Europe you acknowledge... and rampant in the US. The difference is that in the US there are specific laws addressing that phenomenon and always some attorney available looking to make a money if one has a case. This threat of legal action keeps open racism somewhat in check in the US.

Europe generally has no such tradition or inclination to address its racism in their legal system.
      That's why we see open racist behaviour even at European football games in this 21st century, sanctioned by club management (via their inaction) and at best the "punishment" is some ridiculous fine.

Money talks..... and Europe just doesn't cut it.

clueless fi true!

gwaan believe what yuh want.

Hearsay trumps live experience now?

See past your world for once. Is not your experience alone count.

I am to listen to you and your experience over people with longer experience and some of who grow up with the hating group.

Them willing fi admit the ways of them people, yet mi must listen to you? LOL.. who is you? Oh mi forget, once you talk is the final word.

Pure joke today.

Willi, you said earlier that no European country has a black population of greater than 5%. Do you include the UK in that? and NOT counting south Asians as "black".

And do you believe the UK is ready for a black PM? Could they surprise us (well, me anyway) in the way that the US has? America has turned a significant page in its history book and for the world too I would imagine...which is not to say that Obama wouldn't have to watch his back in some parts of the US.

With respect to some posters reactions to your observations as a resident of Europe, I do not think we fully understand European thinking in the way we understand American thinking...generalizing of course. Based on my own limited experience in France, a black man is not necessarily at the bottom of the totem pole. Recent history shows us that many black Americans used to move there in order to escape the prejudice back home...I believe that Nina Simone still resided there at the time of her death. And do you agree/disagree that the fact that Sarkozy of France is the son of a Hungarian immigrant a fairly significant event?

Look forward to your thoughts.

Not that I'm bigging up France but how many remember Marius Tresor? He was the captain of France's 78 WC side; he, originally from Guadeloupe.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                See past your world for once. Is not your experience alone count.

I am to listen to you and your experience over people with longer experience and some of who grow up with the hating group.

Them willing fi admit the ways of them people, yet mi must listen to you? LOL.. who is you? Oh mi forget, once you talk is the final word.

Pure joke today.
                Are you drunk?? You must listen to me?? LOL!

No one is asking you to listen to me or for you to support my views. I don't need your or indeed anyone's approval to have and state an opinion.

If you don't like what I say in my posts... feel free to move on.
                Last edited by Don1; November 6, 2008, 11:20 PM.

Willi, you said earlier that no European country has a black population of greater than 5%. Do you include the UK in that? and NOT counting south Asians as "black".

And do you believe the UK is ready for a black PM? Could they surprise us (well, me anyway) in the way that the US has? America has turned a significant page in its history book and for the world too I would imagine...which is not to say that Obama wouldn't have to watch his back in some parts of the US.

With respect to some posters reactions to your observations as a resident of Europe, I do not think we fully understand European thinking in the way we understand American thinking...generalizing of course. Based on my own limited experience in France, a black man is not necessarily at the bottom of the totem pole. Recent history shows us that many black Americans used to move there in order to escape the prejudice back home...I believe that Nina Simone still resided there at the time of her death. And do you agree/disagree that the fact that Sarkozy of France is the son of a Hungarian immigrant a fairly significant event?

Look forward to your thoughts.
                  Countries like France are fine when they deal with very limited numbers of non-whites. At that point such people can be considered "exotic" or cool and trendy.

Don't make the mistake of growing your numbers however... when that tipping point is reached you become a threat and views like Le Pen's take root.

A couple years ago we saw the Paris riots when a number of alienated French non-whites took to the streets.... all hell broke loose in the French establishment... ushering this guy Sarkozy into power.

Europeans can afford to pretend to be open minded and balanced when confronted with small numbers of blacks and other non-whites... but really they like most whites fear a black planet.

Are you drunk?? You must listen to me?? LOL!

No one is asking you to listen to me or for you to support my views. I don't need your or indeed anyone's approval to have and state an opinion.

If you don't like what I say in my posts... feel free to move on.
                    The man seh drunk . LOL .. The post was meant for Willi.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      The man seh drunk . LOL .. The post was meant for Willi.
                      apologies.... but it did point to my post

Di two a unnu mix up. Willi rule!

Those were MOSLEM youth!

Hehehe.

Tell dem fi mi MO.

How many Euros does Me intereact with "who born and grow yah" compared to how many I have reacted with over 15 years here?

Steeeuuuppss.

UK Stats office:

Population Size
                              7.9% from a minority ethnic group

That does say ALL minority ethnic population, right?