Who say Reggae dead

• Who say Reggae dead

Check out this girl from Philly who a tear up the RB chart with "I need you bad" her name is Jasmine Sullivan and this song is on the playlist of Michael Basden, Steve Harvey show.

It is Studio one at that.

http://www.djbooth.net/index/tracks/...-i-need-u-bad/

there is a fake jamaican accent killing dat song.
    “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

Is this the first reggae chune in a while? Why is this deserving of special mention?

If you like old school 1970s reggae, then this is it, but we have nuff good, modern reggae chunes out dere.

Well it is getting regular rotation on US radio like you wouldn't believe.

It may not be special but I could name many that weren't special that made it. The fact is that our DJ choose to full the airwaves with DJ songs going at 120Bpm a minute while some people want to hear something else but they haven't a clue.

Good for you! Anything to spread our music, I'm all for it!

Don't see it being a big hit here, unless wi just waan fi follow North America. It is an okay song if yuh want a type of throw-back chune, but it really ain't all dat!

Mo one of the problem we spoke about is that good singers etc. ae not been push. Remember we spoke about a good singer who we both like a while back(can't remember the name now) but too many good singers are not been pushed and it creates a void.

When I turn on the radio is just a handful of artist been pushed on the same riddims while there is a big void. It gives hope to know that reggae is not dead and right now we need another BIG hit to rekindle the industry.

Just can't really agree with you. I don't think we have to worry about reggae music. It is doing fine and it will continue to do fine.

The girl with Jamaican accent is Pepa from Salt and Pepa and she is 100% Jamaican born in kingston Jamaica.

The female REGGAE singers in Jamaica right now are doing some very good tunes, especially my two favourite sisters - Tami and Tessane. That being said, there a two very good REGGAE songs by John Legend. They are both duets. One with Buju Banton and the other with the same Jazmine Sullivan. Excellent! Taurus Riley is the main standout amonst the male singers for me. There is not much to choose from.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Nice little tune for the American market. I agree nuff radio djs ongle know a hand full of artists & dem play the same tunes over & over again.

Reggae is the new Jazz to black americ a, its just cooooooool.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.