Byron Lee is dead.

• Byron Lee is dead.

Now carnival ago deh a heaven. Thanks fi the memories Byron.

Big up to the legend. Not only did he create and lead the dragonaires but he is brother to Willi Stewart of third world and the leader of the band Kotch.

He owned Dynamic Sound one of the biggest recording studio in JA(don't know if it still is).

RIP Byron Lee OJ.

RIP Byron - good innings - your work here will

live on.

Who remembers this song w/ BL&D and Keith Lyn - "Empty Chair"

What a giant he was! He singehandedly put soca on the worldwide map. To this day, Tiney Winey is the best soca song ever created.

I always liked "Move It To Da Left....Move It To Da Right....."

...gimmie a dance to empty chair MdmeX...

I think i can find BL&D CD with Vic Taylor, keith Lyn and other great Jamaican singers....

...gimmie a daance mi say...
            Last edited by HL; November 4, 2008, 02:54 PM.

Ride on Dragonaire!

yes iyah - a dance to Empty Chair any time

...gimmie a dance to empty chair MdmeX...

I think i can find KL&D CD with Vic Taylor, keith Lyn and other great Jamaican singers....

...gimmie a daance mi say...

Byron Lee RIP. You gave us a lot of jmusical joy. Even the T&T carnival wasn't the same without BL&D. Ska, Rocksteady, Reggae and Soca in heaven!!!

http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=hjKcNzM2Nms

Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam.