Election Predictions

• Election Predictions

This is a conservative prediction and I have only awarded a state to Obama if he is up by at least 5 points in the latest polls. Obama will become the next president, and he will earn 311 electoral votes, and 224 for McCain.

Obama
    WA - 11
    OR - 7
    CA - 55
    NV - 5
    CO - 9
    NM - 5
    MN - 10
    IA - 7
    WI - 10
    IL - 21
    PA - 21
    NY - 31
    MI - 17
    ME - 4
    VT - 3
    NH - 4
    MA - 12
    RI - 4
    CT - 7
    NJ - 15
    DE - 3
    MD - 10
    DC - 3
    HI - 4
    OH - 20
    VA - 13

McCain
    MT - 3
    ID - 4
    UT - 5
    AZ - 10
    WY - 3
    TX - 34
    ND - 3
    SD - 3
    NE - 5
    KS - 6
    OK - 7
    MO - 11
    AR - 6
    LA - 9
    MS - 6
    AL - 9
    TN - 11
    KY - 8
    IN - 11
    WV - 5
    GA - 15
    FL - 27
    SC - 8
    NC - 15
    Last edited by Hortical; November 3, 2008, 09:38 PM.

Scratch Geogia off McCain list

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
    This is a conservative prediction and I have only awarded a state to Obama if he is up by at least 5 points in the latest polls. Obama will become the next president, and he will earn 311 electoral votes, and 224 for McCain.

Obama
    WA - 11
    OR - 7
    CA - 55
    NV - 5
    CO - 9
    NM - 5
    MN - 10
    IA - 7
    WI - 10
    IL - 21
    PA - 21
    NY - 31
    MI - 17
    ME - 4
    VT - 3
    NH - 4
    MA - 12
    RI - 4
    CT - 7
    NJ - 15
    DE - 3
    MD - 10
    DC - 3
    HI - 4
    OH - 20
    VA - 13

McCain
    MT - 3
    ID - 4
    UT - 5
    AZ - 10
    WY - 3
    TX - 34
    ND - 3
    SD - 3
    NE - 5
    KS - 6
    OK - 7
    MO - 11
    AR - 6
    LA - 9
    MS - 6
    AL - 9
    TN - 11
    KY - 8
    IN - 11
    WV - 5
    GA - 15
    FL - 27
    SC - 8
    NC - 15
    McCain is going to lose Geogia.

mmmm?
      As said earlier - I am thinking Obama loses each and every state where he is not up by more than 6%age points!

It is 'nervy' time!

what th.....I-MAN???!!

Originally posted by Time View Post
          McCain is going to lose Geogia.
          You arrive at that conclusion based on .........

mmmm?
            As said earlier - I am thinking Obama loses each and every state where he is not up by more than 6%age points!

It is 'nervy' time!
            Based on that its only PA and NV as toss up states he is going to win then?

Boss: We'll see what we shall see! ...that is just the way I am guessing/predicting it! If you have a different view, state it! That is how we 'do it' on this board.

...and guess what in a short while we'll see who came nearer to the truth. If a yuh, a yuh! if a mi, a mi! Regardless of who is nearer the truth doubt that will affect the price of bread!

Karl, 5% is a comfortable margin for the states that I am predicting for Obama. I would not be surprised if he wins NC and Florida!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                  Karl, 5% is a comfortable margin for the states that I am predicting for Obama. I would not be surprised if he wins NC and Florida!
                  Maybe you are right...in any case we'll soon know!