• I voted today!

I was up at 5:00am. It was 36 deg. F.

Reached the polling station at 5:50 am.

There were ~ 200 prospective voters ahead of me. By 9:00 am, the line behind me seems to go on forever--circling the building 2 1/2 times. I voted at 9:55 am.

On my way to work at (2:00 pm), I passed by the polling station. The number of voters appears to be the same--(still circling the building).

Was quite an experience. Everyone very well behaved.

(BTW: No shat nevah fiyah Gamma/Mosiah!!!).

good job...hope you didn't vote for mccain only by dint of the fact that obama is black!

Yesterday in our place of business, a gentleman came in requesting notarization of some documents. Turned out that the gentlemann was Erick Hunt.

(The name seem familiar--since I have seen it for several weeks I have seen his name along the roadside as one of the individuals running for public office).

So Mr. Hunt and I struck up a nice conversation...

Turned out he is a Republican. Unfortunately, he is not running in my district--or else MAYBE i would have voted for him.

Nice fella.

Erick Hunt for Georgia House District 95

georgia house of representatives distict 95, rockdale, gwinnett, newton, county, Erick Hunt, snellville, conyers, covington, candiate, campaign, republican, elect, election
      Last edited by HL; October 31, 2008, 03:51 PM.

I was just going and saw the line and decided that later or monday.
        my sister near by you call me and say she went to the poll and turn back because of the line.

I am now wondering how many people doing the same?

You would really vote for him without after just a "nice" conversation? Wouldn't you owe it to YOURSELF to hear what the opposing candidates had to say? Might be even nicer than Mr. Hunt... yuh neva kno'

True!

But I was also thinking of 'reaching across the isle' .

More importantly, I offered Mr. Hunt a business proposal-- to do all his printing. (Fliers and all document finishing)

Are you bribing the man?

Was a looong wait Assasin. (3-4 hours!!!)

But I will cherish the occasion with other good personal experiences like: graduating from college, running a marathon, getting married.....

Das the Jamaican inna mi....

......what?

heh heh!

Nuff people will not bother to vote due to the lines, which will be overwhelming on Tuesday for states that do not have early voting.

My wife and I voted!
                        Obama! ...and for Tim Mahomey!
                        Did not take too long - three-quarters of an hour. The lines were extremely long...going onto the premises until the managers of the building opened more rooms and put up airport like (USA immigration like lines) lines that snaked back and forth throughout the rooms...with even chairs where the line moved as 'musical chairs-like' forward.

Unlike the past, this time there were many more voting machines...and multiple rooms to enter and mark ballots. You were given specially prepared holding sheets which hid your 'marks' from view as you returned to the voting machines to enter your votes.

Of interest were 2 special Florida amendments -
                        i) To ensure marriage was legally recognised as one man and one woman - I voted YES...
                        ii) To change the law from allowing it to deny undocumented immigrants and illegal immigrants and persons citizens of other countries being able to own real property legally in the Florida - I voted NO! ...i.e. no change to the law let those persons who fall within those categories continue to have the legal right to hold real property.

There was a feeling of excitement in the lines...yet calm, happy, friendly crowds...smiles, quiet conversation of non-political topics...it was GREAT!

Now we wait on November 5 (day after the elections) and December 15 (day the electoral college votes)!
                        Last edited by Karl; November 2, 2008, 04:05 PM.

Of interest were 2 special Florida amendments -
                          i) To ensure marriage was legally recognised as one man and one woman - I voted YES...
                          Mi always know yuh did bun B@ttyman Karl

You can verify that your vote counted by visiting your County's website.

Don't know how yu'all are set up; but in our County website, we enter our name DOB etc.... and it pops up under absentee ballot.

You can verify that your vote counted by visiting your County's website.

Don't know how yu'all are set up; but in our County website, we enter our name DOB etc.... and it pops up under absentee ballot.
                              Not sure...
                              I'll try to find out if it is the same here.