Islandman, is it lights out in Fl?

• Islandman, is it lights out in Fl?

With Crist extending hrs, counties saying they are going to ignoring the "no match law" and the Cuban heritage Foundation endorsing Obama, is it slipping from McCain?
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Well they say the early voting is about even between Dems and Republicans which is unusual for a battleground state so far, so maybe thats why Crist feels comfortable doing this. Crist has a very good ground operation himself, and McCain used it to bea Romney in the primary in FL.

I can only guess that Charlie Crist and the RNC have made the decision based on the thought that the older folk are leaning Republican and with the younger voters coming out in droves...many older voters are leaving the lines as the long wait is hard on them. Later in the day the waiting time gets shorter...and it may be that as time goes by the lines will get shorter as many of the younger voters would have already voted.

Yup! I am thinking Crist and his boys think this works for them.

Karl, yuh vote for the first black president yet? A short answer will suffice.

thanks in advance

why did Mccain aid say Crist just blew for them?
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Karl, yuh vote for the first black president yet? A short answer will suffice.

thanks in advance
            Im nuh win yet!

No. The wife says wait the lines too long. As she commands I usually go. She says jump...usually my only question is, 'how high'!

Maybe the same reason you say the PA governer said Obama needs to come back? Who knows what these surrogates are up to and what thier motive is.

Nuh watch Yuttie dem...dis a di USA and racism...resistance to support for minorities including blacks is alive and well.

btw - I would be shocked if the Hispanics...particularly Cubans give Obama majority support. I have found that too many are worse than some whites when it comes to thinking blacks are inferior to them.

yuh think dem a guh shorter on the 4th?

Yuh kno mi try tell mi dat!
                    Mi hask 'Mom' how many voters we have...? Well how many do you think will vote early?

She jus pops back...I am making sure my vote counts. Many of those early votes will not be counted? You remember remember what happened in 2000...and 2004?

Mi jus scratch mi ead...??? 2004??? ...an seh, "OK, Mom!"
                    Yuh dun kno long line or short line...Nov 4, dat!

...unless ...and that has happened numerous times, she changes her mind!

and this was what bothered me about you, who agrees with Obama on all the issues (Obama and Hillary have the same policies) but yet still you were willing to vote for McCain.

Don't expect him to dominate the Cuban vote just minimize it and offset it with blacks in Jacksonville, and ciphering enough Jewish votes.

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
                        and this was what bothered me about you, who agrees with Obama on all the issues (Obama and Hillary have the same policies) but yet still you were willing to vote for McCain.

Don't expect him to dominate the Cuban vote just minimize it and offset it with blacks in Jacksonville, and ciphering enough Jewish votes.
                        His policies are not those of Hillary's excepting Energy.

what's the difference?

with the exception of Hillary wanting to freeze interest rates for 2-3 years?

If you buy the BS about not talking to foreign threats, you must have been hibernating during the 90's.