If Obama doesn't win by a landslide then HL and the

• If Obama doesn't win by a landslide then HL and the

rest of you in the USA who like to look at Jamaica politics and talk bout garrison and how some of us and our dog will always vote for a particular party, unnu better keep quiet. Because clearly, many Americans are going to vote Republican despite the simply horrendous McCain-Palin ticket.

I really don't understand that. A lot more Americans look at the actual policies than Jamaicans do. A lot more.

Is that really true?

The bullcrap they discuss and call it policies (flagpin/patriotic, abortion, gun rights) is questionable.

Whether that is bull crap or not they are taking sides on issues.

What I see in Jamaica is people taking sides with the colour of their daddy's t-shirt.

Is that really true?

The bullcrap they discuss and call it policies (flagpin/patriotic, abortion, gun rights) is questionable.
          That is the side-show. Much like the clothes Sarah Palin wears. The nonsense side-show.

...but you are right. The TV media people certainly act the fools with straight faces. ...and it appears the crowds are buying it. There was the film with Richard Burton, where the natives spoke one language and he another...but he stood on a...I think, bucket turned upside down...and made nonsense noises...I seem to remember??? - as a speaker in support of 'a local politician'...a soon to be ruler??? ...the crowd not understanding the gibberish went wild! I do not remember if the film showed the 'politician' winning and being made ruler...
          but the...

Originally posted by Me View Post

What I see in Jamaica is people taking sides with the colour of their daddy's t-shirt.
            Cho Me, Man...????
            ...a di same fool-fool...foolinesh!

rest of you in the USA who like to look at Jamaica politics and talk bout garrison and how some of us and our dog will always vote for a particular party, unnu better keep quiet. Because clearly, many Americans are going to vote Republican despite the simply horrendous McCain-Palin ticket.
              Apples and Or ... no ... Night and DAY!!!! There is no comparison.
              1. McCain is at the top of the GOP ticket
              2. The president cannot act on his own. He needs the approval of the legislative branch and if him step out of lne the Supreme Court dey deh fi put him back in line. Inna a Jamaica, the PM walk inna a Parliament mek big announcement whey not even the MOF was aware of.
              3. People may very well vote for one party at the presidential level, but when it comes to their senators and congressmen some vote for candidates from another party.

Is that really true?

abortion and gun rights is bullcrap? Yuh serious Islandman?

Originally posted by Me View Post

And what I'm seeing in the USA is people taking sides with the colour of the candidate's skin.

yuh just bitter. cute and bitter.

And what I'm seeing in the USA is people taking sides with the colour of the candidate's skin.
                      Suh wait ... yuh figet the Black Man Time slogan in Jamaica? The fact that Obama won the nomination for his party shows that many are looking pass his race.

I think the % looking at issues is much much higher than in Jamaica. Not even our so called "educated" set mi hear any reasoning from.

you are still bitter. not even cute sometimes, just plain bitter.

and silly.

This is instructive.

Unnu need fi stop fass inna Jamaica bizniz if unnu cyaan see dat what is happening in America is no different. At least we have a largely ignorant and uneducated population. What is the US' excuse?

mi affi go buy yo a bokkle a grey goose Lazie. the 2002 election was a racist piece of campagne. yo figet di footage wid Seaga a call di ppl dem black scandal bag.
                              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: