Why McCain thinks he can win PA

Well put it this way, I was dragged against my will to attend an Obama/Hillary rally in Orlando last week, and after getting there at 3:00 PM for a 6:00 PM speech we had to wait for hours in a line a few miles long before we got in. They said the crowd was about 30,000, very diverse crowd.

Central Florida is both physically, and demographically half-way between the extremes of FL. North Florida is Old South, South Florida is Latin America/Caribbean and retirees from the north, while Central Florida has some of both (diverse in the urban areas, redneck in the rural areas) with a lot of Puerto Ricans thrown in the mix.

Politically they say whoever wins the I-4 corridor (Tampa to Daytona Beach) wins the state. Obama seems to have a good operation here and there is a lot of early voting going on so it looks good for him so far.

the "lot of Puerto Ricans thrown in the mix" have be cracking up. LOL!!!!!!!

a Karl bring yo?
      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

I think its a long shot at this point for mcCain and he has run a poorly organized campaign so far to boot, but in a nutshell the reason I think he still has a shot is this:

I still believe a lot of people in places like PA,OH and even FL don't need much convincing to "change thier mind" about voting for him, or might already know that they are going to "change thier mind". Wether we want to call that the potential for a Bradley effect or something else is not as important.

So what I'm saying is that a Bin Laden tape could do that, or some kind of foriegn policy issue.

The problem he has is that even with winning those states, he is still fighting in so many others that it would really take a perfect storm or a major surprise for him to do it.

So in summary if nothing new comes up I expect Obama to win comfortably but not in a landslide. If something new breaks I expect a much closer race.
        ...as I said, I'll believe it when I see it!
        There are not enough of us voting Obama because of his race (i.e. blacks) as there are whites voting against him because of hsi race!

I am thinking if he is up in the polls 3%age points - 6%age points in any state, chances are he loses those states.

...another way of looking at it is there is no 7+% undecided anywhere around at this state. I am thinking the majority of those claiming to be undecided are going to vote McCain/Palin!

...but then hopefully on Nov 5th (lawsuits if McCain?Palin wins????) we'll know how it all pans out?!

Another misquote by Yuttie.

And yes, I still believe that racism is not what is causing black Americans to under-achieve so badly today.

lol. chu man
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

There are not enough of us voting Obama because of his race (i.e. blacks) as there are whites voting against him because of hsi race!

yet still yuh have strength to (falsely) accuse me of voting for him because he is black!!!