Why McCain thinks he can win PA

I realise that islandman hate data, a wonder if him realise that if 2/3 of new dems (registered over the past 4 years) don't show and Obama gets slaughtered in Western Pennsylvania, he still have a 150,000 vote cushion ?
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Which Southern state will Obama win? I guess Virginia is his best chance. North Carolina is close but thats about it.

And I doubt I said he would never win a southern state, I never make definitive statements like that. What I probably said is that northern liberals have not won in the south since Kennedy. If you can find the post I will quickly take that back.

And he may need it !

You nuh see the PA governor tell Obama he needed to come back because it wasn't a sure thing? You think Obama would waste time in PA this week if it was in the bag?

That is true. Demographic changes is what is killling him there and places like Virginia.

it was during the primaries, you were giving ur analysis, you said he wouldn't win a southern state, then you went on saying Hillary is unelectable, etc.btw as a FL man what yo think Barack chances are down there?

the fact that you said NC is close, what does that tell you about the state of the election?
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

And I doubt I said he would never win a southern state, I never make definitive statements like that.
              That's kinda funny!

I would give Obama a slight edge in FL based on what I am seeing in central FL which is the moderate part of the state. Yes NC is a surprise to me being so close. McCain is fighting for his life no doubt.

But what it seems like you all want to forget is that the US is in a recession and the biggest financial crisis in at least a generation, and the incumbent President has one of the worst approval rates in history to the point where he cannot even campaign in the election! My view has never been that Obama is going to lose, it is that after all that has happened today it is on average still only a 6 point difference. That to me is very sobering but not really unexpected.

The cruel irony in all of this is that maybe it is ONLY in this kind of climate that a black man could get elected, and if he is successful then it will not be so difficult for the next one who comes along.

Islandman as much as yo nuh like data, yo like tactics. So yo think Eddie dumb enough fi send a memo to the press stating Obama needs to come back?

yo do know Mccain has diverted his resources into PA, leaving CO,NV,NM,IA,VA, OH and NC shorthanded. why yo tink di bottom fall out inna dem deh state.

yuh nuh si how everything fall in place fi obama...mccain should campaign on him being the antichrist spoken of in the book of revelations.

almost ANY other candidate would have beaten obama....he gets mccain AND palin in the bargain too...what are the chances of such a pairing...EVER?!! not to mention beating hillary....

Him shorthanded and outspent everywhere so whatever him do him going to be exposed. Is like you 2-0 down with 10 mintues to go, something have to give. But clearly him think PA is his best bet of the battlegrounds especially with the silly statements by Murtha recently.

Then him can only hope for a Bin Laden message or something new tying Obama to Farrakhan/Ayers/Marx/Stalin/Castro/whoever.

so no you see black people fi relaise merica nuh racist no more?

http://people-press.org/report/465/m...pport-declines

so when Obama friend dem dump dem stocks Friday, yo think that ago effect anybody?

actually, McCain was the only one that stood a chance as he was viewed as moderate, until sites like huffingtonpost, openleft, and dailyKos defined him. lol. here's problem me, you, and di whole Village realise that wi tired of uba-right wing ideology, but those on the right think Mccain is losing because he's not rightleaning enough. that will ensure the party will be JLPed, if dem nuh do some serious house cleaning.

Heh heh. So you know there is a rumor that Soros and him bredrin dem bring down the stock market to mash up the republicans chances? Soros will do it to, him mash up Bank of England that way.

I don't buy that though, for every billionare left wing nut like Soros there are 5billionare right wing nuts whocould prop it up.

Soros is a good man. lol.

so give mi a visual what central florida look like.