<P class=StoryText align=justify>No charges against PNP activists held by cops<P class=StoryText align=justify>NONE of the four People's National Party activists from Rockfort in East Kingston who were arrested this week have been charged.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The four - George Flash, Anthony 'Tigo' Brown, along with a man known only as 'Mendez' and businessman Danhai Williams - were picked up by police during separate operations.<P class=StoryText align=justify>The police said information gathered by top sleuths led to the arrests of the four, as officers move to control the upsurge of violence in Rockfort.<P class=StoryText align=justify>Deputy Commissioner of Police in charge of crime, Mark Shields, told the Observer that the four were being interrogated by a team of high-level police investigators headed by Assistant Commissioner Denver Frater.
No charges against PNP activists held by cops
RE: No charges against PNP activists held by cops
Expecta big name lawyer, or the Komical KlownKD Knight to ask that they be charged or released. Really and truely, if them nuh have what fi charge them, why are they still locked up? Aren't 3 of them detained more than 72 hours now?
Our police love talk bout "intelligence gathered" dem just use it because it sound sophisticated."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Lazie (11/2/2006)
Our police love talk bout "intelligence gathered" dem just use it because it sound sophisticated.
Lazie (11/2/2006)Expecta big name lawyer, or the Komical KlownKD Knight to ask that they be charged or released. Really and truely, if them nuh have what fi charge them, why are they still locked up? Aren't 3 of them detained more than 72 hours now?
Our police love talk bout "intelligence gathered" dem just use it because it sound sophisticated.
What would be wrong in a lawyer asking for that ?
Obviously you only read the first sentence. Read the part about really and truely.
Backup, what is wrong with it? It appears that law only apply to those genetically connected. The first time I realized that law existed in Jamaica was when Patrick Roberts was detained. The sad thing is if it was some poor **** like miself, the judges somehow figet bout that law. How many times we hear bout Jamaicans being detained for a length of time without being charged?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Balla (11/2/2006)Irresponsible Journalism - are they held in relation to anything political ?
If I was to slap somebody - would they say PNP activist?
Mosiah what do you want them charged with?
I wonder if Jawge understood my reference to Tivoli as yet? Doubt it, if him still harping bout books being banned in the 60s, him nuh ready fi issues in this era yet."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Lazie (11/2/2006)Obviously you only read the first sentence. Read the part about really and truely.
Backup, what is wrong with it? It appears that law only apply to those genetically connected. The first time I realized that law existed in Jamaica was when Patrick Roberts was detained. The sad thing is if it was some poor **** like miself, the judges somehow figet bout that law. How many times we hear bout Jamaicans being detained for a length of time without being charged?
Balla (11/2/2006)I dont know - i asked you yesterday - are you assuming its political or do you know for a fact?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
[b]Balla (11/2/2006)Is that the job of a judge or the lawyer of the detained?
Balla, there is a quote from animal farm T.K. once used as a signature. Ask him fi repeat it."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
<DIV>I don't know if they should be charged with anything. But in this country, even when there are charges that could stick, don't expect for that to happen. We have a Chief Justice called Lensley Wolfe. Nuff said!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And this is the police who had the balls to declare someone "Jamaica's Most Wanted", only to have to release him after his apprehension, because they couldn't charge him with anything!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Hilarious!</DIV>
Lazie (11/2/2006)Balla (11/2/2006)I dont know - i asked you yesterday - are you assuming its political or do you know for a fact?
If its hush hush - how you hear?
What the JLP candidate have to do with this? What yuh must ask is where is Paulwell? People inna him constituency a say dem naah see him. Nuh tell me him still have a hangover from the big man's birthday party."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)