Police killing of alleged ‘Don’ sparks protest

• Police killing of alleged ‘Don’ sparks protest

Residents of Arnett Gardens in St. Andrew Friday morning protested against the police killing of a man in their community. st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) }The residents of Lincoln Avenue were up in arms for what they claim was the cold blooded killing of Dave Sterling better known as ‘Machine Man', an alleged ‘Don'.

It is alleged that ‘Machine Man' was on his way home after reporting to the Denham Town Police as part of the terms of his bail, when he was accosted by police in front of the Tony Spaulding Sports Complex.

Residents allege that the police shot him in cold blood and blocked Maxfield Avenue in protest.

The police have remained mum on the circumstances which led the ‘Machine Man's' death but are maintaining a strong presence in the area.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/12660/26/

Oh boy! When is this unit to investigate such shootings is going to be implemented? Damn!

Hmmm...in front of the Arnett Gardens stadium, right in the middle of Jungle. I wonder if this could have happened in Tivoli Gardens?!?

what kinda nickname is "machine man"...what i mean is i wonder how he came by that name.....

Oh boy! When is this unit to investigate such shootings is going to be implemented? Damn!
          Yes Lazie you right. There is no crime or criminals in Tivoli ..err blowsnaught this happen in Jungle well him obviously was a criminal then. I wonder if the Junglists going kill couple traffic cops to protest the killing of their don. We can rest assured that Macmillian is right on this one as these type of killings of supporters of the other party in Garrisons are only perpetuated by the old 'murder board". Jiving aside I respect your consistency in denouncing thse things.

Wha kinda ediat Don dat who actually follows the conditions of his bail?

good question. Didnt work out too well for him. I wonder how many others going report to the station after this.