music lovers...what unnuh think of will downing?

• music lovers...what unnuh think of will downing?

eh?

one a di most underated performer there is.

I heard him on the radio the other day and he was very sick for a few years.

Will is an outstanding performer and singer.

surprise at the response to this topic.

Gamma what is your opinion of Downing?

i agree with you...smooth voice very underrated.

loved his collaborration with ritenour on the taste of marley album on the song "is this love". I also love his rendition of the "a love supreme".

"ritenour on the taste of marley album"

Never heard this but very good and smooth voice.

that is a BAD album....with maxi priest on a couple of tracks...chuss mi yuh a guh love it!

lazie...check out will downing on either these 3 songs

is this love
              love supreme
              i can't help it.

let me know what you think.

lazie...check out will downing on either these 3 songs

is this love
                love supreme
                i can't help it.

let me know what you think.
                Located "Love Supreme!" Its .... okay! Preferred his duet, "Where is the love!"

okay.....?!!! where is the love is good too....alrite bass....btw what was the the name of that tessanne (or was it Tami) chin chune yuh were on about the other day?

Tami Chin - Sweet Love.

is it a cover of the anita baker classic?

awright... will downing is one of mi favorite artiste from long time... very versatile singer... mi think mi have most of his albums... sings good songs mostly listening songs... perhaps that is why he was not a household name but people who appreciate good music and is into contemporary jazz and easy listening knows about and respect will downing...

many newbies really heard of him when he did the song 'million ways' to love a woman... wikid tune dat... his illness also slowed him when he was about to buss out in the mainstream...

gamma, a wha happen mek yuh bring up will downing...

cya'an memba yah now...having a shady pines moment!

hanging out wid karl too much...

average singer.........dime ah dozen performer.
                              “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh