Danhai arrested

RE: Danhai arrested

Jawge, can you think for a change? I mentioned Tivoli and yuh nuh get it? Why mi nuh surprized? The book banning thing is trivial today. Whenever yuh grab something yuh hang on like a puppy. Same way yuh kept making reference to the fire hydrant and the standpipe saga, trying to give the impression that you're an intellect.

Get back to the topic, whats causing the war in East Kingston?

Balla (11/1/2006)If you know that any PNP govt banned any books then just say so nuh man
      Yuh know who name Richard Hart? He mentioned that Norman Manley banned books back inhis time. I see it as no big deal. Yuh need fi explain to the Klan Klown that certain books being banned doesn't mean its an aim to keep the people illiterate.

What is causing the war in the east?

You said something about Tivoli and I asked you to explain, please remember I'm not from KGN. BTW Balla was asking you which book the PNP banned, yuh anasa yet?

Sometimes mi a watch a football game and its clear when a substitution is needed. Jawge, we ago sub you out, cause as much as yuh a try, yuh naah mek it. "ONE CHANGE DEH REF!!!!!!"

Balla (11/1/2006)lazie your naivety knows no bounds - in your exchanges with Jawge you have shown how little you grasp of the jamaican reality but then as you say Jamaica is not a part of the real world

just to say one thing - the degelates you referred to would vote for the PNP for precisely the same reason you are asking them to look at - their own well being - check the reality per Verna Parchment politics 101

I see you going on about morals etc I only wish I could get an electronic copy of that letter from one Andre Franklyn to the editor of the Observer (it was published) entitled questions for Bruce Golding - it would maybe awake you from your slumber
            Damn, I missed this! Balla, if after running behind an entity and the quality of my life is only getting worse, why should I continue supporting them? After 17 years on top of that. Call me naive if you wish, but one thing is certain, no one refuted Karl Blyte's data. I find it amusing how some die hards refer to the delegates that elected Portia.

Strange you should mention Verna Parchment. Tell the people why she was being replaced in her constituency by the JLP? Explain why she is now accepted with open arms in the PNP? Birds of a feather?

Tell me the date the letter was published in the Observer, I will find it.

give us your thoughts on the cause nuh

hehehe.... as yuh say mi naive. If you check back you'll see where I made a sarcastic comment which caused Jawge to be twisted in a bind. Since your ears is on the ground, and not as naive as Lazie, tell we the cause nuh?

Fist the Observer's achive dont go back that far - I think it was October 1999

Balla, if after running behind an entity and the quality of my life is only getting worse, why should I continue supporting them? After 17 years on top of that.

Because they know it will only get worst under the JLP for them - Parchment did say she spent all her resourses as a MP on JLP supporters - go figure.

I dont know why the JLP is replacing her (I have no contact with the JLP) - I know she has resigned and IU knew both Bruce and his wife begged her not to.

As to acceptance in the PNP she adds to our majority in parliament - you saw what happened with the no confidence vote, along with Dadoub and the non voting Warmington

She will not be contesting a seat in the next election

BTW - I hear the next polls to be published will make you quite happy

Lazie (11/1/2006)<P class=StoryText align=justify>Well-known East Kingston businessman and People's National Party (PNP) activist Danhai Williams was last night arrested by the police as they moved to stem a flare-up of violence in the tough Rockfort community on the capital's eastern end.
                    <P class=StoryText align=justify>Time &amp; time again we see individuals of his ilk arrested, but no charges brought forward. Police fi only arrest dem thugs, if the evidence is clear of a conviction in a court of law.

"Because they know it will only get worst under the JLP for them - "

Really? How they know that? Dem have a crystal ball? How long are people going keep fooling themselves with such myths? The economic data when compared puts that myth to bed. 30000 jobs pa. How many jobs being created now? Stable , strong currency - look at what this gov't has done to our $? Economic growth, levels only exceeded by Hugh Shearer's gov't. Stop fool yuhself Balla. The PNP cannot manage the country.

Parchment did say she spent all her resourses as a MP on JLP supporters - go figure."

She did ... and thats why she was replaced as MP in the constituency, long before she crossed the floor. The Jamaica Observer archive go back that far, so if you want proof ... mek me know. Yes Bruce asked her not to resign, but she was already replaced. Why? 'she adds to our majority in parliament.'

Why would I be happy with a poll? Lazie not that easily impressed bredren.

Hortikal (11/1/2006)
                        Lazie (11/1/2006)<P class=StoryText align=justify>Well-known East Kingston businessman and People's National Party (PNP) activist Danhai Williams was last night arrested by the police as they moved to stem a flare-up of violence in the tough Rockfort community on the capital's eastern end.
                        <P class=StoryText align=justify>Time &amp; time again we see individuals of his ilk arrested, but no charges brought forward. Police fi only arrest dem thugs, if the evidence is clear of a conviction in a court of law.
                        Easy yuhself Hortikal! When yuh large, yuh large ... yuh never see who was at his birthday party?

Let me try again - once you get to the status of a PNP delegate or even a known PNP activist - 95% of those ppl would never approach the JLP for anything and frankly they wouldnt get anything - so if they get $20 now they know that under the JLP its $0 - the JLP will have more than enuff labourites to take care of.

We have been through the dollars, jobs, economy under the JLP govt too many times - just to say Manley did lead a march on BOJ demading that the rate of exchange of the dollar be lowered and he succeeded - what does that say for the then exchange mechanism ?

and I dont need to remind you of the process of obtaining foreign exchange then and the vibrant black market that it developed . Making appointments at banks etc.

As to Parchment dont comes with no foolishness, If you think she resigned or was forced out because she didnt give to PNP suporters - then ............. PNP supporters would be powerful to get her removed. Why did Bruce beg her to stay?

The article was published Oct 7 , 1999 I think - it was captioned "questions for Bruce Golding" in the observer - if you can find it 'd be grateful

was going to comment about the balck market. when I was

in Ja twoo weeks ago, I mused to myself and said it took mental skill to bring the black market to its knees, hence putting the much needed foreign exchange back in the banking system. I would also give the info age much credit for this. Had it not been for the info age, Ja would be right where it was in the 80s. I was living in Ja whilst the black market flourished, banks were being laughed at and looked upon with scorn. Small wonder....... well let's just end it here.

"once you get to the status of a PNP delegate or even a known PNP activist - 95% of those ppl would never approach the JLP for anything and frankly they wouldnt get anything - so if they get $20 now they know that under the JLP its $0 - the JLP will have more than enuff labourites to take care of "

Oh .. suh yuh still stuck in the distribution of scarce benefits and spoils era. Balla haven't you noticed that has been a problem with our moving forward? It is my understanding that it got even worse since Portia tek over. If yuh standing ... sit. If yuh have sharp object, put it down. Bruce Golding, the new demon has proposed the erection of a Constituency Offices to be used by the MP .. PNP or JLP. Sounds like someone is trying to move away from the distribution of scarce benefits and spoils thing. Or yuh satisfied with the current set up?

Balla, irrespective of how you and others want to sugarcoat it, the mass devaluation of the Jamaican $ was a result of boys doing a man's job. How many manufacturers have moved to other Caribbean islands? Just do a quick comparison between our $ and their's. As a matter of fact, work out how much a barrel of oil would affect a business in Jamaica when compared to other islands.

"As to Parchment dont comes with no foolishness, If you think she resigned or was forced out because she didnt give to PNP suporters - then ............. PNP supporters would be powerful to get her removed. Why did Bruce beg her to stay?"

Is this Balla or Jawge? Did I mention PNP supporters in my previous post? Ms. Parchment can say what she want, it was the JLP delegates that voted in the new JLP rep. Cho ... nuh bother with the Jawge like approach. The fact is she was replaced before. Why Bruce asked her to stay? Maybe he was trying to prevent her from crossing the floor? She crossed the floor in May, from Feb. there were plans to elect the new rep. Here is a quote, "Parchment's announcement that she was quitting the North West St Ann constituency comes against the background of a reported fall-out among her team members in the constituency, resulting in her losing the support of key individuals in the area." (Jamaica Observer Feb 24th).

1999? How about talking about the proposals Bruce has been putting forward? Has Portia been putting any forward? Oh yes, the crash program. I never hear Bruce claiming to be God sent, so I expect him to have made and to make some missteps, but how does that take away from what is being proposed?

You should just end it there.

Meditate on the state of the country when the JLP took over in 1980.

Based on simple extrapolation they should be able to do an even better job if they take over now, since you have this 'macroeconomic stability'.

Fact of the matter is ideology, history (slavery) and rascism has made this virtually a one party state. Simply choose the ideology that the masses will warm to and other areas of performance as it relates to nation building are irrelevant. The only reason the JLP won was the perceived threat of communism.

People like Jawge perpetuate the myths of what the JLP stands for and outdated ideology. It is pathetic that an educated man is referring to 'banning of books' that occurred over 30 years ago. Just prior to that time period, blacks could not vote in America.

What is needed now is proper MANAGEMENT of the country and unfortunately the current PNP ranks are not specialists in this.. they are armed for a different battle. If it isindeed a one party state then let us move on to implementing accountability and consequences for those charged with responsibility.. since they cannot be voted out have them replaced or prosecuted.. there has to be a consequence for ineptitude and mis-management.. if not, what is the point of charging people with responsiblity of governing the country ?