Alton Ellis Drop Out?

• Alton Ellis Drop Out?

I hear he passed away anyone else hear this?

Haven't heard. What? Yuh nuh trust yuh source?

Checked around...nothing.

Haven't heard. What? Yuh nuh trust yuh source?
        A good ting cause he is not dead but fighting a losing battle with lymphatic cancer

He's talking with blinks, eye movements and sticking out his tongue, according to a news report this afternoon.

Run the big tune

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w3JqGtjuLJk

look him ah sing it live

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpUtd...eature=related

One more

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpUtd...eature=related

Best post yu ever mek.

I was listening to a version of this he did back in the day with DJ Trinity. It was very good.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

.. well, he died today. RIP Alton.

R.I.P. Alton Ellis and thanks for the memories; especially, "I'm just a guy who will."

MEMBERS of the musical fraternity yesterday hailed the late Alton Ellis as a musical legend who will never be forgotten, even as they lauded him for his hard work over more than half a century.
                      Ellis, 64, lost the battle against cancer in a London hospital last Friday night.
                      http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lifestyle/html/20081012T000000-0500_141229_OBS_ALTON_ELLIS_HAILED_A_MUSICAL_ICON_ .asp
                      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

The man move on to a BIGGA SESSION , RIP

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w3JqG...3878012/youtub

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.