Currently, there is a 53 trillion debt,

• Currently, there is a 53 trillion debt,

taxpayers spending 10b a month on Iraq, not to mention how much of the forgotten war.

With all this, can anybody that consider themself a thinking person buy into the continuation of the Bush tax-cuts?

Can anybody out there explain to me out we get out of this without some increase revenue?

taxpayers spending 10b a month on Iraq,
    Take over Iraq - and there oil industry!
    Cheap oil - We take!

Increase revenue - We sell there oil & keep the funds!

...not to mention how much of the forgotten war.
    Just kill off Bin Laden...kill off the warlords dem r@#$$...yuh kno....bomb! bomb! bomb!...

Appoint our little dictator! (evil suh-mile!)

With all this, can anybody that consider themself a thinking person buy into the continuation of the Bush tax-cuts?

Can anybody out there explain to me out we get out of this without some increase revenue?
    ...and why not? ...wi guh deh, saw & conquered! ...an wi gwene sink China by raising tremendous tariffs on her exports coming into the good ole USA...i.e. wi in effect ban dem!

...that is a joke response! ...just winding down a bit!

Time fi get even - dem send tainted milk, we send them

...and why not? ...wi guh deh, saw & conquered! ...an wi gwene sink China by raising tremendous tariffs on her exports coming into the good ole USA...i.e. wi in effect ban dem!
      some ANTHRAX

The theory behind the tax cuts (supply side economics ) is that it gives business more incentive to invest because they keep more profit, so the economy grows and although the tax RATE is les sthe overall revenue grows because the economy is larger. Increasing taxation when the economy is in trouble, according to the theory, will cause the economy to shrink and so is self defeating.

And I think the theory is true, up to a point, if you are starting from a high level of taxation. When you start at a lower level the results are inconsistent.

For example the total revenue collected by the Federal govt increased after the Bush tax cuts for quite a few years. Some say it was due to the tax cuts, some say no it happened in spite of the tax cuts due to growth in the global economy. Thats where economists differ depending on where your politics are.

The bigger problem though is that you have to get spending under control even more when you cut taxes or you run up serious deficits. The Republicans have failed miserably at that, they only cut taxes and still increase spending.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
          some ANTHRAX

I thought everyon knew. The Anthrax was DOMESTIC!

The theory behind the tax cuts (supply side economics ) is that it gives business more incentive to invest because they keep more profit, so the economy grows and although the tax RATE is les sthe overall revenue grows because the economy is larger. Increasing taxation when the economy is in trouble, according to the theory, will cause the economy to shrink and so is self defeating.

And I think the theory is true, up to a point, if you are starting from a high level of taxation. When you start at a lower level the results are inconsistent.

For example the total revenue collected by the Federal govt increased after the Bush tax cuts for quite a few years. Some say it was due to the tax cuts, some say no it happened in spite of the tax cuts due to growth in the global economy. Thats where economists differ depending on where your politics are.

The bigger problem though is that you have to get spending under control even more when you cut taxes or you run up serious deficits. The Republicans have failed miserably at that, they only cut taxes and still increase spending.
            Please read Craig Paul Roberts at Vdare.com

He was in the Reagan Cabinet and will explain how Bush perverted Supply-side economics!

Okay! But how do they go about reducing the deficit and the and debt? Cut spending is obvious, but during the first debate the Grumpy Old Man said he would implement a spending freeze excepting for national defense ... more money fi Iraq and for the Vets. Suh him basically a give the rest of us the middle finger?

The true fiscal conservative will say reduce spending by cutting out useless govt welfare programs and waste. Reducing military spending would also logically make sense, but that is where the fiscal conservative clashes with the neo-conservative with foriegn policy objectives.

The closest thing to a true fiscal conservative in todays Republican party is probably Ron Paul. Pity he has those white supremist ideas or I would actually be tempted to support him.

man nuh even kill imself ...basically seh a im di duh hit?!

Patsy!

The true fiscal conservative will say reduce spending by cutting out useless govt welfare programs and waste. Reducing military spending would also logically make sense, but that is where the fiscal conservative clashes with the neo-conservative with foriegn policy objectives.

The closest thing to a true fiscal conservative in todays Republican party is probably Ron Paul. Pity he has those white supremist ideas or I would actually be tempted to support him.
                      Supremacist ideas? You have links to that?

Libertarians are more prudent with the money.

This is the most prominent mainstream story on it:

http://www.cnn.com/2008/POLITICS/01/...ers/index.html

He is known to have i high level of support from white supremist groups too.

Okay! But how do they go about reducing the deficit and the and debt? Cut spending is obvious, but during the first debate the Grumpy Old Man said he would implement a spending freeze excepting for national defense ... more money fi Iraq and for the Vets. Suh him basically a give the rest of us the middle finger?
                          You are a true Obama man! Gi yuh fi dat...but as it freezes brain and causes you to not remember and take note of of all that is said you get a for the brainlock and the consequence of not having the facts to think through what is said.

Okay! But how do they go about reducing the deficit and the and debt? Cut spending is obvious, but during the first debate the Grumpy Old Man said he would implement a spending freeze...go through the budget line by line and cut where cuts can be made on irrational spending and the system is clogged/riddled with corruption...excepting for national defense ... more money fi Iraq and for the Vets. Suh him basically a give the rest of us the middle finger?
                          ...he has also spoken of improving 'gobal trade'...stimulating greater efforts at research and innnovation, ...introduction of improved production on and in technology and energy fronts among other areas.

...and by the way he did not say there would not be greater spending...infastructure, etc...but spoke on "the how"...that is within the confines of greater efficiencies and less waste...he said more...so...here are the 'sound bites' from his web site

- http://www.johnmccain.com/Images/Iss...a/briefing.pdf

Patsy!
                            ...forced or killed and made to look like a suicide?
                            There goes my 'love for the doublecross mind'!

Yeah, I know - so it is easier fi get yuh han pon