Shaw gets his cheap money

"Funny you never mention anything negative resulting from current GOJ action or inaction... that too is ok... I guess you are the eternal optimist where the JLP is concerned"

What are you talking about?
    My policies still remain the same. The difference between me and you is I didn't expect everything to be done in one year. I comment on the leadership of Air Jamaica, on crime and other topics. But of course you wouldn't see that.

In case you don't realise I have said the JLP HAVE DONE NOTHING SPECACULAR since taking power but they have a chance of changing things around. Yes you can pick everything apart that they have been doing but the fact is so far they have done no worse than the PNP and in the last 18 years. The fact is with Gustav, Hurricane Dean, the American credit crunch and Cash plus all in one year, how much did you expect the economy to grow?

aahh bwoy... how many time do I have to say that I never expected any great performance from the JLP??

You are making excuses to me for their non-performance when none is needed.

well that is a part of why changes was needed because some people saw basic changes as can't happen. The fact that healthcare and free Education couldn't happen. The fact that Ethonal and cheaper energy was just been talked bout and Bruce Golding can say October and it has to happen. The fact that Shaw said there were cheaper source and the PNP said it couldn't happen say there is some hope.

This second year is a make or break year for the JLP and it will tell whether they will actually change things or not.

you can cal it excuse or look on it realistically. The fact that you expect nothing from them and see nothing good from them explain it all. I expect a lot from any government of Jamaica.

With that quote I see you are trying your best to be a Maudib surrogate.

At least you are less distasteful than he is
          Stay on topic. You scoffed at the idea of obtaining loans at a lower rate that the previous admin did. Omar, Ronnie Thwaites, Ralston Hyman and you now have the task of taking egg off unuh face.

Sass .. stop mek Don1 play dandy shandy wid yuh. The fact is he said, "Cheaper loans?? That's laughable and not even worthy of my time to comment on."

Yet to see him admit where he was wrong .... as usual.

Stay on topic. You scoffed at the idea of obtaining loans at a lower rate that the previous admin did. Omar, Ronnie Thwaites, Ralston Hyman and you now have the task of taking egg off unuh face.
              Wrong.
              I never said Shaw could not obtain cheaper financing... and am not interested in your constant comparisons with what the previous govt. did or did not do.

I scoffed at the notion that better loan terms portend hope for the country's turnaround.

As to those people you speak of.. I don't follow their pronouncements.

you can cal it excuse or look on it realistically. The fact that you expect nothing from them and see nothing good from them explain it all. I expect a lot from any government of Jamaica.
                You need to understand the difference between hope and expectation.

I hope for much from them... but certainly don't expect it.

OK.. I was wrong....

Sass .. stop mek Don1 play dandy shandy wid yuh. The fact is he said, "Cheaper loans?? That's laughable and not even worthy of my time to comment on."

Yet to see him admit where he was wrong .... as usual.

... when I thought moons ago that you may be a worthy debater

There you go again Don1! A worthy debate would be between individuals representing their positions with arguments. At this point you coming off like Sarah Palin because yuh position on this has been simply wrong.
                    Last edited by Lazie; October 5, 2008, 04:49 PM.

Well I said was there was hope.

well that is a part of why changes was needed because some people saw basic changes as can't happen. The fact that healthcare and free Education couldn't happen. The fact that Ethonal and cheaper energy was just been talked bout and Bruce Golding can say October and it has to happen. The fact that Shaw said there were cheaper source and the PNP said it couldn't happen say there is some hope.

This second year is a make or break year for the JLP and it will tell whether they will actually change things or not.

when will you understand that I'm not interested in keeping score on PNP or JLP petty pointscoring on every issue... I leave it to you and others to keep track of these charges and countercharges.... this does not interest me.

Well I said was there was hope.
                          I also said there's hope.

The only real hope for the country (from either party) ... I described a few months ago.

Until I see a credible social contract... I will expect very little from Jamaica in the way of economic progress.

On the other hand while I have my own opinions, I give people a chance to prove their theory and leadership, if it is negitive I call for changes because two different countries, two different leaders, two different theory and it works as long as it is effective.

I hope the proof you seek will be good for the country.

As for me.. I hope for the best but expect more of the same.

yeh right. The PNP and JLP is who influence the polices in Jamaica so to say you are above it is so superficial. The big difference I see is nothing on the JLP scorecard counts.