• The house Republicans just killled McCain's

campaigne. where's the leadership?
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
    campaigne. where's the leadership?
    I think the House Republicans smelled a rat!

I would like to see the guts of this bailout. If its anything like the Wash Mutual sell-out, then it would be a samfie of a grand scale.

Mi nuh too trust Barnie Frank either!

The only thing they smelled was defeat in their congressional elections if they had to support a bill which basically confirms that thier deregulation policies went way too far.

There is a CONTINENTAL financial war going on...and America is losing badly.

London is slaughtering NYC. Mi dun talk.

Looks like there is also an American Civil war between Wall Street and Washington to see who really run tings.

Wall Street may engineer a few more big company failures and a few stock market 500 point drops (to scare the middle class with thier 401ks) and then see if Washington still have the balls to vote against this bill when them change the name , tweak a few things and put it back up for vote.

Looks like there is also an American Civil war between Wall Street and Washington to see who really run tings.

Wall Street may engineer a few more big company failures and a few stock market 500 point drops (to scare the middle class with thier 401ks) and then see if Washington still have the balls to vote against this bill when them change the name , tweak a few things and put it back up for vote.
            Agreed.

Brinksmanship all over.

The Govt needs to be given EQUITY for the bail out money.

It seems that the Banks want free money and have the taxpayers hold the junk.

Dat caan work?? Look at Wash Mutual...JPM/Chase get to cheery pick and the taxpayer get what the duck get. How is that fair? How does that stop the banks from doing the same damn thing later on?

Donkey seh world nuh lebble!

Any bailout must put the taxpayer in a position to BENEFIT from the RISK of bailout out these ****************************s!

Willi that is a reasonable argument but that is not the problem most of the House Republicans have with it.

For many of them the govt taking equity would be even worse! That would be (gasp) socialism!! Give me capitalism in its pure form or give me death, they cry!

Some are voting against the govt getting involved in the free market in any shape or form, and others realise they cannot easily explain the issue to the average voter so thay are simply "against the bailout", regardless of what the terms are.

Willi that is a reasonable argument but that is not the problem most of the House Republicans have with it.

For many of them the govt taking equity would be even worse! That would be (gasp) socialism!! Give me capitalism in its pure form or give me death, they cry!

Some are voting against the govt getting involved in the free market in any shape or form, and others realise they cannot easily explain the issue to the average voter so thay are simply "against the bailout", regardless of what the terms are.
                  Dinasaurs they are then.
                  Eminent domain is in force here. Crisis time, but I want to see taxpayer interest supreme...certainly more paramount that banker interest.

Two and four years from now candidates for congressional and presidential elections will be judged on whether or not they voted for the bill. That is what many are scared about.

you see it too.

Watch the Spin doctor them at work soon.

try november 2008....

That is why I would fake illness and let them take me to the emrgency room and keep me in the hospital until every imaginable test and observation can be completed. That should take me a good two weeks out of congress. Later, any way an opponent comes at me I can put on a good defense.

I think the House Republicans smelled a rat!

I would like to see the guts of this bailout. If its anything like the Wash Mutual sell-out, then it would be a samfie of a grand scale.

Mi nuh too trust Barnie Frank either!
                            I haven't read it yet!
                            If you have give us an overview?
                            Thanks!

I love a man who looks for possible "double cross" in politics!