suppose dem nuh have nuh gun, drawn or otherwise but dem have a knife and yuh inna confined area and yoiu have a gun...wait 'til yuh get cut?
Meanwhile, back at the ranch..collective security fr surety.
Not subscribing to your definition, Karl. I know what I'll do given a certain situation. In fact, I know what I'll do AGAIN! Two young men have already met their fate for entering my house one night. If you want to think I subscribe to your bud rule or not, hey, knock yuhself out!
Originally posted by Gamma View Postsuppose dem nuh have nuh gun, drawn or otherwise but dem have a knife and yuh inna confined area and yoiu have a gun...wait 'til yuh get cut?
What type knife...what size assailant? ...where in the bus is the knifeman/knifewoman? What other options are there?
Drawing a gun and comtemplating shooting in the confined space of a bus cannot be a first option unless you can do the impossible - Guarantee all between you and the gunman/gunwoman will leave you clear line of fire (i.e. no one in a panic jump between the line of fire as he/she/they attempt flight/self-preservation action...the bus is stationary and thus highly unlikely your aim could be disturbed by any of our many potholds and or driver action...and a host of other possibilities?
You seem to take discharging a weapon in public as a fun thing! The criminal does...but sane law abiding citizens cannot! ...sane law abiding citizens are just not allowed...cannot allow themselves that 'luxury'. Also please take under consideration that shooting at a target is entirely different from shooting under/in stress situations. With a hand-gun men have been known to miss completely a human target at 5 -10 yards when under stress! ...forget about the target retuning fire or rapidly advancing in attack.
Let me repeat - We need commonsense actions and policies to rid us of the current rampant 'running around' of gun-criminals. Not some silly policy of turning the country into 'cowboys and indians' hollywood flick type nonsense and chaos!Last edited by Karl; September 26, 2008, 04:08 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Exile View Post"Is regular them come rob the bus them on the road, I don't sorry for none of them. Is poor people travel on bus and is the same poor people them robbing, I wouldn't mind if everyday two of them dead just like these two," said a male onlooker.