Originally posted by Mosiah
View Post
I never for one moment said people should sit around and wait to be murdered.
Let me rehash what I have said over the years -
1. Gun thieves and murderers travel about to get to the targeted crime scene.
...they travel back to their dens.
2. Guns are entering via our coastline and ports of entry
3. Gun thieves and murders have support systems - wives and or husbands, girlfriends and or boyfriends, relatives and acquaintances.
4. They use their ill-gotten gains either for self or dispose of them.
------------------
As per 1 - Cut off ability to travel around with there weapons of choice - i.e. guns.
a) Searches - cordon off areas and conduct house to house searches & intensify randon searches of those who use our roads.
As per 2
b) Increased coverage and surveillance of our coasts and our ports.
As per 3
Come down hard on relatives and acquaintances - searches, other legal recourse including arrest as per law (aiding and abetting..., harbouring fugitive..., assessory..., etc.)
As per 4
Come down hard on those found with (therefore searches) ill goten goods and produce, etc.
DISARM the society
...& then accept the "in your face" thieves and murders and or would be thieves and murderers who travel with and are seen with guns, their blatant "si mi bud yah" must be answered with a "mi si yuh" - 'lights out'!!!
Let me repeat for you and all the other crazy heads, I have no quams about the 'buds' on the bus getting their wish of 'light's out'...I am appalled that there was a gunfight on a bus! I feel for those terrified passengers and bus-crew.
btw - It would appear that the licensed firearm citizen who openned fire was an expert marksman. According to the report - 2 shots! 2 'buds' 'lights out'!
What about a Mosiah blasting away and taking down citizens and nary a 'bud'?
What if a Mosiah was sitting besides this citizen and assumed as the citizen' gun came up that the citizen was 'the mole'...then Mosiah 'backed his gun' and 'put out the citizen's lights out or on Mosiah pulling his gun the citizen assumed Mosiah was 'the mole' and 'put Mosiah down'?
What if 5 or 6 other citizens all reacted and had to consider whether or not each was 'a mole' and in the roar and confusion of gunfire and bodies moving around made a series of fatal mistakes - 'buds' and good citizens lights out'?
I shudder at the crazy heads lack of vision!
DISARM and any other besides the security forces 'bud'!
If on that bus there was a member (or members) of the security forces undercover and 'guns appeared' as they did...then it would be that (those) trained security person's (persons') call on whether or not to 'engage'!
...but this wanton not knowing who is up to good and who is not all walking around with guns? NONSENSE!