Why the Concerns? I don't see the Big deal!

• Why the Concerns? I don't see the Big deal!

Unnu get a hold of unnu self people and leave Bolt alone mek him do him ting. It is his time to shine so let him speak English, Patois, Patlish, twang or whatever...afterall that is part of what make us unique so all who don't want to accept patois as a ligitimate language, then join all the people of the past who probably didn't want to recognize English and other languages in their infancy...unnu no matta! here we are making a big deal about a man who has been on the international scene and in the limelight since he was 15 years old. The man is well travelled and more than likely more cultured and aware, than every last man on this site and unnu tink unnu inna di position fi tell di man how fi talk pon some talk show that hardly deal with anything of substance anyway. Bolt deals with media and people of varied cultures on a daily basis so unnu really need fi chill out!! Furthermore, so what if him twang on the shows? You communicate according to your audience anyway, so you say it however it will register, and yuh done know seh dem a go want fi hear some Patois, and see him gully creep and nuh lingah, so sorry in advance for all who it may offend. Another thing, all who never hear of the term ACCULTERATION, get used to it because it happens around us everyday without many having a clue. That will explain the twang, the slangs, maybe a likkle accent here and there, our dressing, changes in music(both lyrics and riddim), the way we play ball, and even things we develop a like or dislike for. Calm down massive, it is a global community and not business as usual!... If it mek unnu feel betta, Bolt talk way betta than Portia who used to run wi country and still cyaan pronounce JAMAICA!

A next man who look like him take this whole thing too serious.

Bolt speak better than Portia. That is an interesting statement.

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
      Unnu get a hold of unnu self people and leave Bolt alone mek him do him ting. It is his time to shine so let him speak English, Patois, Patlish, twang or whatever...afterall that is part of what make us unique so all who don't want to accept patois as a ligitimate language, then join all the people of the past who probably didn't want to recognize English and other languages in their infancy...unnu no matta! here we are making a big deal about a man who has been on the international scene and in the limelight since he was 15 years old. The man is well travelled and more than likely more cultured and aware, than every last man on this site and unnu tink unnu inna di position fi tell di man how fi talk pon some talk show that hardly deal with anything of substance anyway. Bolt deals with media and people of varied cultures on a daily basis so unnu really need fi chill out!! Furthermore, so what if him twang on the shows? You communicate according to your audience anyway, so you say it however it will register, and yuh done know seh dem a go want fi hear some Patois, and see him gully creep and nuh lingah, so sorry in advance for all who it may offend. Another thing, all who never hear of the term ACCULTERATION, get used to it because it happens around us everyday without many having a clue. That will explain the twang, the slangs, maybe a likkle accent here and there, our dressing, changes in music(both lyrics and riddim), the way we play ball, and even things we develop a like or dislike for. Calm down massive, it is a global community and not business as usual!... If it mek unnu feel betta, Bolt talk way betta than Portia who used to run wi country and still cyaan pronounce JAMAICA!
      love it... well said sensi... before dem start find fault wid yuh basic premise of what yuh a seh and start dem diversion tricks... mek mi seh dis on yuh behalf... sensi meant acculturation... mi know how some petty sensi...

yuh a de man wid dem awgiment deh weh yuh drop...

me seriously, let us not kid ourselves... we know many jamaicans like to criticize our fellow jamaicans because they might speak a little different... sometimes we like to pretend that is not the case but after we hear it referenced so often we must acknowledge that it exists... it similar to the light/dark skinned silly argument...

as sensi(ble) seh, a man affi communicate to the audience who a listen... bolt iz interntional, suh him speech pattern will have to change... it goes widout saying...

Amen!!!!!

Tank yuh fi di correction boss, cause yuh done know seh dem woulda run wid it...although a mistake!

If him having an American accent is our problem then we are in trouble.

Did they even consider the achievement and how he came to reach on this show?

'Mr.Kalifonia" did well for himself and so many others. Just go BOLT.