• Mosiah, now we see why yuh upset ..

... rejection ???

Wouldn't you feel rejected? I'm gonna need a 12 step for this!

... rejection ???

I think Veronica Campbell-Brown is the one who should most feel rejected. Granted, she has not returned to Jamaica as yet, so maybe she, too, might get a kiss (although in ridiculously homophobic Jamaica, will she get an innocent kiss from a female minister?).

The bottom line, however, is that the immensely outstanding Veronica (my favorite Jamaican athlete of all) will never reach the heights that Usain Bolt has simply because of a deceased American sprinter by the name of Florence Griffith-Joyner!

Veronica is an extremely talented sprinter, but those women's 100-meter and 200-meter world records are simply out of reach of normal, highly talented female sprinters running with a tailwind of 2 meters per second or less!!

but bolt a nuh SHOTTA so how him a get dem loving deh from babsy

YUckkkkkkkkkkkkkkk! Poor boy.

and many males too......

Exile, didn't sports minister Hugh Small set the precedent by marrying an olympic gold medalist?

what you suggesting?

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                  I think Veronica Campbell-Brown is the one who should most feel rejected. Granted, she has not returned to Jamaica as yet, so maybe she, too, might get a kiss (although in ridiculously homophobic Jamaica, will she get an innocent kiss from a female minister?).

The bottom line, however, is that the immensely outstanding Veronica (my favorite Jamaican athlete of all) will never reach the heights that Usain Bolt has simply because of a deceased American sprinter by the name of Florence Griffith-Joyner!

Veronica is an extremely talented sprinter, but those women's 100-meter and 200-meter world records are simply out of reach of normal, highly talented female sprinters running with a tailwind of 2 meters per second or less!!
                  Understand your sentiment... but disagree with some points.

What Bolt did is unimaginable.... one in a century. No one can compare with him in terms of a single Olympic performance in track.

FloJo's dubious records are not stopping VCB from doing fantastic times akin to a Bolt. VCB is also not the fastest female outside of FloJo... others have faster times... including Merlene.

VCB is a great champion and our greatest female athlete.... but we can't compare her to Bolt and his superhuman accomplishments or fairly claim that FloJo is stopping her from getting her due.

That Sports ministers move in on athletes, much to our dislike.

AND divorcing.....why should politicians only marry beauty queens?not just sports ministers though...whey bridget foster get the name hylton from?