Obama draws fire for 'lipstick on a pig' remark

Originally posted by Time View Post
    ... At least one radio station is playing both versions (McCain and Obama.)
    The difference is McCain's comment was not made in a context where...and a atmosphere in which Palin's joke was the 'talk of the nation'.

Hilary had not made a joke about lipstick with some reference to herself. Palin did...and Obama is either not listening or he is a fool.

Let's be real - I watched the Obama speech and his reference was, it appeared to me...Palin's comments immediately flashed through my mind...PALIN!

I said it before...Obama is trying his best to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory!

I wonder who among us here did not think of Palin's 'lipstick' comments...and that comment suggesting a defination of a part of her being? If your answer is, Yes!...then?

Real men do not go around disparaging women! We speak in a rational manner on points of disagreements. Now we may tell other men about 'dem r!@#$$F'!

Maybe it is just me...but I thought Obama needed women and some men with conservative leanings...including the conservative thought of treating women 'nicely'.
    Last edited by Karl; September 10, 2008, 12:18 PM.

So what if him call her pig inna lipstick?

Pitbull can wear lipstick but not pig?

Nothing wrong with the man comment.

Mi never see you a attack them pon their social worker comment?

So what if him call her pig inna lipstick?

Pitbull can wear lipstick but not pig?

Nothing wrong with the man comment.

Mi never see you a attack them pon their social worker comment?
        Everything is wrong with the comment...but if you do not see it...well?

Perhaps, you also agree with Yutie's pushing his point that palin is not to be supported by posting false information on her? Well, if a-suh, ride on boss...and the other democrats who believe like...unnuh ride on an elp di man lose!

Karl, just vote fi McCain and done nuh man!

Lawks!

It is an ANALOGY!!! No one is calling anyone a pig. Sheez! How unnu suh dense!

Karl, just vote fi McCain and done nuh man!

Lawks!
              Nuh spile huh unnuh chu-pi-nis?
              ..bout "pig wid lipstick'?
              Damn fool!

Karl I do not support false info but they can't get away with what they are doing.

Is a mayor a community organizer with responsiblilities?

She can dress herself as pitbull in lipstick and Baracuda but it not ok to use a common phrase about putting lipstick on pigs?

If she a pitbull and Baracuda she have fi expect reaction.

Obama comment was nothing.

vote mccain...mi notice yuh nuh ansa di social worker slight......

vote mccain karl enuff of this DAMN pretence!!! bet yuh wouldn't vote jlp though.....

how about PITbull wid lipstick...BIGGA FOOL!!!!!!

You can always make depreciating joke about self!

...you cannot do that of others. It is never a joke. It is always disrespectful! Obama was disrespectful...and stupid - he got persons whose votes he needs to turn away! That is foolish! ...or next you are going to tell me that Obama does not want to win?

You can attack me me all you want, it does not change the fact that Obama played the fool!

I think it is high time Obama sanction the 527s. Damn ... instead of staying on message, every other day him affi a clarify himself. Mek the 527s duh di dirty work.

Obama need fi understand that the line of politics him using isn't working. How often yuh gonna turn the other cheek? A time must come when yuh affi strike back.

You can always make depreciating joke about self!

...you cannot do that of others. It is never a joke. It is always disrespectful! Obama was disrespectful...and stupid - he got persons whose votes he needs to turn away! That is foolish! ...or next you are going to tell me that Obama does not want to win?

You can attack me me all you want, it does not change the fact that Obama played the fool!
                          Played the fool with what Karl? You, the PUMAs and the GOP need to stop being so damn petty. Why unuh only bickering about the lipstick part? Why unuh disregard the follow up line about the fish?

Not even when Babsy and Joan Gordon Webley put on some Lipstick?

Played the fool with what Karl? ...the PUMAs and the GOP need to stop being so damn petty. Why dem only bickering about the lipstick part? Why dem disregard the follow up line about the fish?
                              Guess?

Guess?
                                Mi nuh affi guess KArl ... its because unuh all petty.