McCain V.P will withdraw by the end of the week

Some of the garbage on the loony left-wing websites like dailykos.com and huffingtonpost.com are clearly way over the line. For example Huffingtonpost.com which considers themselves a serious political news site has posted a piece on the 18 y.o "baby daddy" and the things he has said on his myspace page. This is WAAY over the line.

But Karl, you would agree that it is legitimate to ask questions about the ladies support for abstinance-only sex education programs when clearly this approach (assuming she used it) has failed for her family?

Isn't it valid to make the argument that if a two-parent, middle-class, Christian conservative values family like hers could not ensure abstinance for teenagers, how can she believe an abstinance-only approach can work effectively in communities where teenage pregnancy and other related social problems are not uncommon?

Politicians cannot expect to be able to pronounce publicly that thier child is on his way to Iraq to fight the infidels in order to make a political statement, but then ask for a pass when another child does somethig that makes thier political positions look silly.

Agreed, I wouldn't spend a lot of time on it, but I don't think we should act like it never happened. Let's take it to the extreme - if her kids were all high school dropouts, and she had abandoned them when they were 5, etc., etc., would we be saying, leave family matters out of it?

If you belong to a party that espouses "family values' and you are selected to be VP and you clearly show that there are some huge chinks in your family values armour - it's par for the course for the media and Dems. What is the problem?

Exactly....but if Bush can be President....

Politicians cannot expect to be able to pronounce publicly that thier child is on his way to Iraq to fight the infidels in order to make a political statement, but then ask for a pass when another child does somethig that makes thier political positions look silly.
            Yuh went to Munro?

now, that's really to the extreme!

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                If you belong to a party that espouses "family values' and you are selected to be VP and you clearly show that there are some huge chinks in your family values armour - it's par for the course for the media and Dems. What is the problem?
                Family values doesn't mean that your teens won't end up making a mistake. That doesn't mean that Palin doesn't believe in or stand for family values. Its Palin that is running for VP .. not her daughter.

So why tell us about your son going to Iraq the first time you make a public speech? Whats he running for?

For his life, pretty soon!

Suh you see a similarity with a youngster choosing to go into the military and that of a teen making a mistake?

I'm not defending Palin, but constantly bringing up the daughter's pregnancy is uncalled for. Now I feel sorry for her and the baby father .... because as it is they're going to be forced to get married.

Suh you see a similarity with a youngster choosing to go into the military and that of a teen making a mistake?.
                        Same damn thing. The issue is not bringing family into the race.

I see a similarity with using one childs decisions to make your political point and your opponents using another childs decisions to make thiers.

I feel sorry for the girl too, but I guess her mother decided that she could deal with it. And regarding them getting married, that yute never had a choice wether she was running for VP or not unless he was going to leave the state. If she went after her ex-brother-in-law the way she did, imagine the kid who knocked up her daughter?

Same damn thing. The issue is not bringing family into the race.
                            IT IS NOT!!!!! Both sides Dem and Reps constantly "honor" (if thats the right term) those in the military. The youth decided to join the forces even though he could end up in a war zone. How unuh want to draw a comparison with his sister getting knocked up?

Whats even more hypocritical when the GOP went after Obama's wife many were saying that its not fair .... suh why is it fair to go after a teen that made a mistake now?