Where is your report on your recent trip to China? I highly anticpate reading it.
Madam X
Madam X
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWhere is your report on your recent trip to China? I highly anticpate reading it.
Back in the day, we had, in addition to MdmeX, really classy, smart female posters like Princess and Portia (and others I cannot remember right now)!! This is like a boys' club, and we are all so much the less as a result!
Damn!
There were/are:
Winsome
Shelly
Andrea (Andy Williams sister)
Lulu
nb: my wife and her friend visited and even posted between the 2002/2003 period but gave up too because of the paucity of other females on the site."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Princess was the one who made me started posting after reading posts for months.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostPrincess was the one who made me started posting after reading posts for months.
Portia was more intolerant of jokers here, and I remember her putting one or two of the men in their places! Portia was one serious lady, and also an enjoyable poster. Karen, Portia's sister, only occasionally posted here, as she tended even back then to post more often on Willi's track and field forum next door.
There were/are:
Winsome
Shelly
Andrea (Andy Williams sister)
Lulu
nb: my wife and her friend visited and even posted between the 2002/2003 period but gave up too because of the paucity of other females on the site.
Our Portia was aka Jamaica Spice...she used to post under the two names...and she did a good job of creating two different personas... she eventually confessed, so there went one less woman on the site with the retirement of Jamaica Spice... damn!!!Peter R