Maudib, how yuh nuh tell wi bout Butch and Bruce exhange

• Maudib, how yuh nuh tell wi bout Butch and Bruce exhange

of the best badwud di odday day over the RIU violations? Yeah, I guess yuh never hear bout it.

Apparently, Butch vex dat Bruce did not tear down di entire RIU hotel that was allegedly breaking every building code and was in the flight path at the Sangster Airport. Instead, Bruce declared that local and farin investors are always welcome, and that he would never sell out to any person. Well, dat stone ketch di hog (Butch) square in di face and brought on di badwud battle.

I love it!

Lazie, are you still ignorant of the facts surrounding the offending RIU hotel?

of the best badwud di odday day over the RIU violations? Yeah, I guess yuh never hear bout it.

Apparently, Butch vex dat Bruce did not tear down di entire RIU hotel that was allegedly breaking every building code and was in the flight path at the Sangster Airport. Instead, Bruce declared that local and farin investors are always welcome, and that he would never sell out to any person. Well, dat stone ketch di hog (Butch) square in di face and brought on di badwud battle.

I love it!

Lazie, are you still ignorant of the facts surrounding the offending RIU hotel?
    I don't get you. I thought you wanted someone to stand up to that racist usurper of black people's heritage who contributes exponentially to the murder rate in the country.

Nuff people pon the forum was saying Bruce is Butch puppet? What change?

Nothing has changed, because he was never his puppet. The people who wrote that our thought that are still infantile and unimportant lilliputians who don't know better such is their dopey intellect.

So nothing has changed.............

You don't get much, clearly. Can't help you with that, and at your age...hopeless.

Butch donate a bag of money to both political parties, but Golding must do what is in the best interest of the country.

You needed to have told Butch that.

People also said that Golding's first public comments on the issue were stupid and that he would be forced to backtrack.

So said so done.

dem find the sand yet?

Good morning, Lazie! How yuh doin', Maudib?

All now dem nuh waan fi admit dat wi did warn dem.

bad wud? of a "material" nature?

fabric, to be exact.

yuh remember the late ken maxwell? he was the first person to write a "how to speak jamaican" dictionary (more like phrase book) it's still in print too. anyway, he had a call in radio show at night and this gentleman from the country side (btw maxwell was a proud mandevillian(?)) called and sounding very reserved said that he doesn't cuss badwords instead he uses "crimpilin an' turlin" (sp) ....well the rest of the conversation was noting but "...to crimpilin and turlin"!!

i don't think i have laughed so much because of any one caller on a radio show...EVER!! i must have been a teenager then.

Ken Maxwell was great. I believe he lived near Spaldings, Mandeville just the same.

Ken loved Jamaica and things Jamaican.

Son went to my school, btw.

yes...ken maxwell LOVED jamaica....