According to sources, McCain's VP

do you realy think i chek for spellin when i post?
    ~~~~groan~~~

My impact on you seems to be MORE profound that i thought!!

Don't forget she's white....still above the racial totem pole of American politics.

True. And we should never compare gender and race. They don't carry the same weight.

Personally mi nuh like none a the VP picks them. Biden is a good soldier and I like him but he has been rejected too many times by the American people. McCain force his hand on Obama to make that pick. I was looking for someone a little younger. Biden will only carry Delaware for Obama

McCain also is playing draft because he wanted something Obama didn't have, and because Obama didn't choose a woman then he did it. Only she is too much of a rookie. This woman will only deliver Alaska

and Utah
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Maybe he should have gone for Condi Rice if he were deciding on a woman. This woman was mayor for a small town of about 9000 before she got voted in as governor two years ago. Rice would have given him the women support and a bite into the Black votes.

Maybe he was trying to distance himself from the Bush admin though why he did not select Rice.
              You know what it shall come down to two things -
              1. How bad the case they can build about her on "brother-in-law gate"? If that case is a good one, she will have to be let go...and McCain would have failed the so-called 1st real test a presidential candidate goes through...i.e. chosing a VP. his goose would be cooked;

2. If she continues on to the election without any baggage from that "brother-in-law gate", how she 'represents'? ...i.e. how well she performs during the campaign?

We'll see, what we shall see!

Yuttie you really think her views on global warming matters to anybody except the intellectuals? Most Americans stance on global warming is whatever thier favourite talk show hosts tells them it should be. Same thing with drilling in Alaska and things like that, they HAVE NO CLUE about the issues.

I not sure if I get your point the Buchannan pin thing, he is wildly popular among conservatives. He even won a primary or two against Daddy Bush so he is a mainstream conservative in my view.

I think you wrong about Barak and the polls, there were a few that he did worse than the polls thought he would. Depends on the polls you follow still.

Anyway, lets see if Obamas bounce from the convention holds until after the Republicans have thiers. If he goes in to the debates with a healthy lead then he will be in good shape.

I think you agree with me now that there will be no landslide win though, right?

never expected it but after that pick, i wouldn't be surprised, i expected a 273 tally for Obama, all the Kerry states plus Iowa, New Mexico, and Colorado.

yo realise that Buchannan as an entire page dedicated him on the Anti-Defamation league web site? yo notice since di MCain mek him choice, pundits nuh stop talking bout him age and fight with cancer. i don't know how well middle America will take to someone who eat Moose and says she refuse to believe that we can't drill our way out of an energy crisis.

don't think they expected the Boo's when she mentioned Hillary's name today..lol

o she's anti-water purification, wonder how Coloradans ago tek that worse wid Mccain talking bout sharing them wata.

watch dem mek har inna a caricature of long last love Ann Coulter.
                  Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                  Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

wi realise that! hence the helping hand......yuh can't learn from...how it finish again?

You mean the same middle America that vote for GW Bush, twice? LOL!

Obama is the last best hope fe true. Since the rise of Reagan the Dems really have not been able to match the Republicans in Presidential races. Even Bill Clinton only won the first time because Perot was in the race. Bush Senior choose Quayle as a running mate and still win against Dukakis. Bush Jr first 4 years was a disaster and them give him 4 more.

I wish more voters would take some time to know the details about the candidates position on water purification, but they don't. They don't even know thier position on taxes.

lol. not exactly Bush won because basically said vote for me or die.lol. but it could be broken down to a number of other factors, the economy was growing, he had over 50% approval ratings, christian right, the color coded terror meter, fair of gay marriage, etc.

rumours are circulating that the baby is actually her daughters.
                        the lady is a right wing loon.

did you hear the fox commentator say she has foreign policy because Alaska is next to Georgia? lol

here's a tip of a upcomming bombshell http://thinkprogress.org/2008/08/29/...ain-iraq-plan/

Yes she is definately a far-right winger.

Its her extremely conservative views on abortion that should scare women the most in an adminsitration during which maybe 3 Supreme Court judges will be replaced.

I am probably more conservative than the average person on abortion. Personally I think late-term partial-birth abortions are basically delivering a baby and then killing it, but I can see where someone should be given the choice of early term abortion in cases of rape and where a baby will have a very abnormal life.

This woman though is so far right on abortion that I can't see many women being comfortable with that. I think the Obama team will attack her there if they think she is having any impact on the woman vote. If those poll numbers you show hold they might not need to though.

the woman agrees that with the notion that if a teenager is raped by her father she should bear her brother.

Yes she is definately a far-right winger.

Its her extremely conservative views on abortion that should scare women the most in an adminsitration during which maybe 3 Supreme Court judges will be replaced.

I am probably more conservative than the average person on abortion. Personally I think late-term partial-birth abortions are basically delivering a baby and then killing it, but I can see where someone should be given the choice of early term abortion in cases of rape and where a baby will have a very abnormal life.

This woman though is so far right on abortion that I can't see many women being comfortable with that. I think the Obama team will attack her there if they think she is having any impact on the woman vote. If those poll numbers you show hold they might not need to though.

The abortion issue is made out to be more of a devise issue than it is. The talking heads and the loudmouths are heard....but ordinary people, I suspect view the issue as much more complex than either you are on one side or the other. Many who would agree to an abortion under some conditions like the basic idea of not terminating pregnancies.

...in any case, deciding who to vote for is never less than having complex views and weighing choice. If she comes across as smart and quick learner she'll be a great boost to McCain. Obama is as inexperienced as she is...just currently a better known entity....yet Obama is TOP of the TICKET. He, the inexperienced person could be in the hot seat. She is merely an apprrentice to the experienced McCain.

...and the idea that McCain's health is a problem is, in my mind, just nonsense. Any person can 'kick the bucket' at anytime...just life.

Surely, you don't believe your own nonsense. What are the chances of a 100 year old man kicking the bucket today and that of a 25 year old man?

What are the chances of a chain smoker of 40 years kicking the bucket before a 30 year old man who runs 5 miles every day?

Yes, Karl, a 10 year old could be hit by a Mack truck tomorrow, but does that mean...why am I bothering with this?!?!