According to sources, McCain's VP

Maybe he should have gone for Condi Rice if he were deciding on a woman. This woman was mayor for a small town of about 9000 before she got voted in as governor two years ago. Rice would have given him the women support and a bite into the Black votes.

Maybe he was trying to distance himself from the Bush admin though why he did not select Rice.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuttie, yuh impress mi wid yuh knowledge. Good going sir!!
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Governorship use to be something respectable. Then came Jesse Ventura and Arnold Schwarzenegger. So Sarah's position as governor of Alaska, yes, the great state of Alaska! means diddly squat!

The American college system! Nuh true, HL? Look what it did for our little Yuttie!

Yes, I realise all that.

I still think she is a decent pick for McCain. The man not just trying to win the swing voters, him trying to get the conservatives out too and this woman will help with that.

Like I say, logically he should have no chance whatsoever to win based on the Bush and Republicans record but somehow he is in with a decent chance.

As a matter of fact I would spot the Republicans about 3-5 percentage points better than the polls show on election day due to the Bradley/Wilder effect. Obama has a hell of a fight on his hands.

Condi would be a totally useless pick. It would not give him one black vote, black people don't like Condi.

I think you all give American voters much more credit than they deserve. They generally know and care nothing about the important issues in the world today until it slaps them right in the face.

The anti-abortion crowd will get excited with a no-compromise pro-life candidate even if they had only run as president of the local PTA before. This woman is getting those votes out for McCain which were in doubt before.

Mosiah hush. Keep out of american politics!!

Jessy 'the body' Ventura did very well during his tenure. It is possible he may be eyeing senatorial seat...

As for Schwarzenegger the actor...he is governor of a state whose gross state procuct is somewhere ~$2.3 Trillion.

California has about 38 million people--and have an unemployment rate of about 5%....

Darn good performance when you compare his achievements to whole countries that have not balanced their budgets in what seems like hundreds of years.

Lastly, i don't know what the violent crime rate is for california. (yes i could look it up, but mi nah baddah)--but I would bet my hat that it's less than 500/year. And i would incl. robbery and rape in the figure.

Leave american politician and politics alone.

Make me.

Their election says a lot about American voters. Among other things, they are shallow, just like you, and blinded by Hollywood popularity. Even Charles Barkley almost became a governor.

Please!

Anything more shallow (PRIMITAVE) than non-stop gun shot during the hurricane that you described? did you go and ask what they were shooting at? A deep thinking person like you should you know.

. i am sure all of those gun men have voting cards...

Or thinking that that lady in beverley hills should not be concerned about electricity and her generator? what is wrong with being affluent?

primitive . ..... Beverly Hills

not exactly, barack as actually exceeded poll numbers in every race with the exception being New hampshire.
                        she might drive out the social conservatives but that's about it. Yo realise se the people inna di town shi was mayor for are now paying higher taxes and have been suffering from higher taxes and major investment cut backs.

The woman is a walking disaster, di same ppl that won't vote for a blackman, won't vote for a woman boss, not to mention the pictures already circulating with a Pat Buchannan campaigne pin, the only member of the Nixon administration not in jail.

This woman said she does not know what a vice president does a few months back and that she doesn't know what's going on in Iraq. Boss, that's not even 5%.

yo right she light energise the right wing zealots, but i doubt even they know who she is. o by the way, she doesn't think global warming is man-made and polar bears should be taking off the endangered species list.
                        Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                        Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

the lady is a right wing nut who lied to get polar bear off the endangered species list. Lol, serious thing. but seriously she's left the small town in debt with major investment cutbacks and higher taxes, not to mention no schools and housing crisis.

yo know her husband works for BP right. if yo did think se mccain was own by the oil companies, now yo know.
                          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

again: ...concentrate! ... pay attention

I am realy impressed with you yuttie, very impressed.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

again: ...concentrate! ... pay attention
                                No spelling errors there. Great!

That's what I like about you. Like a good all-American kid, you like improvement.