• According to sources, McCain's VP

candidate is Sarah Palin. If this is true .... "what a move!"

yup...a countervailing balance to attract the travelling sisterhood of the pantsuit. mccain is looking to be a one term president and then promise them a woman will run next time.....to fulfill that emotional desire of the the sisterhood.

Wow, that was a bold move for the womens vote. Seems to have excited the conservatives too.

This is going to be very interesting. It really could go either way.

Wow, that was a bold move for the womens vote. Seems to have excited the conservatives too.

This is going to be very interesting. It really could go either way.
        I've been reading about the lady ... its strange McCain went for such a person with limited experience seeing how he was on Obama's lack of experience.

LET THE DEBATES BEGIN.

candidate is Sarah Palin. If this is true .... "what a move!"

http://news.aol.com/elections/articl...ning-mate/9187

http://www.cnn.com/2008/POLITICS/08/...ate/index.html

http://www.politico.com/news/stories/0808/12966.html

yeah....i wonder if she will go for the sympathy thing with biden!

it should be VERY interesting. strategically it is a brilliant move. lieberman and romney were non-starters and if he chose either the dems would nyam him!

he has tried to carpe diem by going straight for the hilary clinton vote.

interestingly although it won't be said, if anything should happen to mccain (he's 72) then his replacement would have EVEN less experience than obama!

i don't know much about her, but biden against her in the debate, on paper seems like a mis-match and if obama prepares as he usually does, mccain will have his hands full.

bold move by mcain but it will not work especially if he keeps harping on the inexperience thing.

McCain a play draft. Him think Hillary have a group and him a try go at it.

A bet if Obama did pick a woman him woulda pick somebody else

interestingly although it won't be said, if anything should happen to mccain (he's 72) then his replacement would have EVEN less experience than obama!

i don't know much about her...
                Brilliant!

McCain just lost the election , if anything this is a test of how shallow voters are , this lady is a slap in the face of Hillary supporters or the womens rights movement .This lady falls short of experience.

McCain just solidified the Hillary supporters for the Democrats.

She will be ripped apart .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

That's why I just love US politics.

Drama!

the point is lost on you i see......mccain is running a campaign on experience........follow the trail...

Him dead like dawg.

I think it will be said, a LOT. Not by Obama but by his surrogates.

I am sure he would have picked someone else if Obama picked Hillary. Nuh so politics go.

I have to give the McCain camp credit, they are proving to be competitive in an election year that you would think they would not have a chance.

This year the Republicans are like the PNP in 1980 after 8 years of hell. Even Seaga could win an election in a situation like this. If the Dems lose I don't know when they will win the White House again.

yo realise dat dis woman more far-right than Bush?

she believes that abortion should be outlawed and rape victims she carry the child?

yo realise she ran up a 20 million dollar debt as a mayor that residents are still paying?

you also do realise that Mccain campaigne as lasted longer than her governing?

not to mention she's under investigation for abuse of power?

Also u can't substitute a woman with another.
                              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: