TS Gustav Update

• TS Gustav Update

The stubborn Gustav is still hanging over Jamaica, dumping buckets of water, certainly in Kingston, but I would expect all over the island. The power has been doing an intermittent thing all night long and there is no water in the pipes.

I expect some serious flooding reports this morning.

Thanks!
    ...just spoke with my people -
    Raining! ...but everything is fine!

Just heard on the news that there may be some deaths. How many times it must be echoed that yuh nuh fi drive thru flood water? About 31 people at Judgement Yard are unable to leave, they're planning to send in the JDF for them.

Mountain View and Waterloo Road is flooded... it is certainly dropping in Spanish Town as I type this! (Power returned about an hour and a half ago)
        Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.

Inna one area 9 houses were washed away ... in another ...15. Apparently alot of these were built very close to the Hope River.

heavy wind in parts of KGN nuff nuff rain....power out in clarendon.....southern clarendon ago suffer....AGAIN!!

the house built by my granfather with his own 2 hands has survived yet another storm without even springing a leak .... our children need to spend more time talking with their elders, they will learn a lot!

technology advances but human nature doesn't change ..... we can learn a lot from our elders about people and situations.

River banks, flood plains..gully side.....low lying areas....foolish man build his house upon the sand.

Harbour View bridge has given way, according to the mayor! A bailey bridge is being installed or will soon be installed.

Major mudslide in the August Town area.

Tivoli gully is flooded.

nuff gun a guh get washed out to sea....

bud tuh?

gully bud....

Time to open your wallets, Forumites!

The rain is falling nonstop and the damage to infrastructure is bound to be enormous.

Get in touch with your Jamaican consulates and see how you can help in this time of severe need.

Time to open your wallets, Forumites!

The rain is falling nonstop and the damage to infrastructure is bound to be enormous.

Get in touch with your Jamaican consulates and see how you can help in this time of severe need.
                          Even those that aren't 100% Jamaican? There is always some event to raise money to help in NY. Nuh worry.

There is always some event to raise money to help in NY.
                            But will you be a part of it?

Nuh worry bout dat! Yuh nuh answer ... those who are considered not to be 100% Jamaicans must dig inna dem wallet tuh?

(NB: Thats a question strictly for Mosiah!).