Suh members of the JCF kill
do you know that he didn't have a gun? i don't know any more than you do ...... so until it is shown that he didn't then i will accept what the police say.
also if i knew differently i would not accept what the police says. i also know that if we were depend on thr mothers of the gunmen to identify them as murderers and gunmen we would have ongle one or two gunman/murderer.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postdo you know that he didn't have a gun? i don't know any more than you do ...... so until it is shown that he didn't then i will accept what the police say.
also if i knew differently i would not accept what the police says. i also know that if we were depend on thr mothers of the gunmen to identify them as murderers and gunmen we would have ongle one or two gunman/murderer.
Gamma.. dats the reason why the attitude of the police will never change. Too many people are quick to take their word. I never said the mother was telling the truth. If we nuh know, based on what we gonna assume the police is telling the truth? Because they're sworn to uphold the law? Like yuh never hear bout Adams.
Thats why we need an independent body to investigate these shootings."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View Postsuh yuh nuh believe the mother and yuh nuh believe the police...whey dat lef yuh?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
and how many instances are there when relatives and people in the community don't speak the truth...again yuh nuh believe the police and yuh nuh believe the mother....?
Originally posted by Gamma View Postand how many instances are there when relatives and people in the community don't speak the truth...again yuh nuh believe the police and yuh nuh believe the mother....?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
My profound hatred for the one Giuliani is based on a statement he gave following the murder of a NYC teen, shot in the back by a NYC cop. The mayor asked his mother, "What was he doing on the street at 3 in the morning?" And the mayor said that the boy had a police record.
My hero, Al Sharpton responded, "I guess he was wearing said police record on his back."
So, I guess Spragga's son was wearing his uptown address when he was shot downtown. And since when is Kingston 8 some kind of boasy address? Grants Pen is Kingston 8!
whether or not is a boasy address....the one does not follow from the other (why kingston 8 man cannot ride a bicycle at night downtown? downtown man can do it?) ..... if dem find him wid an illegal gun dat is another thing altogether.
agreed 100%. it should not matter whether the woman son wanted to be walking around 3 in the morning. it should not matter if spragga's son wanted to be downtown at any time of day or night. indeed, he could be in the most gun-toting section of kingston, no one has a right to just shoot you, just so-suh-suh!
Only person that know the real truth is Spragga son, and him dead. However, my stance is, if him a gunman for real, him death was warranted, if not, them police deh fi come offa front line duty.
Dem keep a tell the story bout cxc and shyt. Mi know one yute wha have cxcs and him a gunman. Plus, mama nah go admit it if her son a criminal.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostShe did give an explanation, but who knows if its the truth? Same way .. who knows if the police version is the truth.
How many times have you heard this, " .... shots were fired at the police. Shots were returned and the suspect(s) were found suffering from gunshots wounds. He/they were pronounced dead on arrival at the hospital."
" .... shots were fired at the police. Shots were returned and police officers were found to have suffered gunshots wounds. Dead on arrival at the hospital." [quote]"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."