Time for the Obama campaign to move on.

• Time for the Obama campaign to move on.

After Hillarys speech last night, so-called Hillary supporters who still want to hold out with thier support should be made to realise that the Obama bus is leaving the station. If they are not on board now they will never be on board.

Time to spend resources and energy in the other demographics where the true uncommited voters still are.

Also they should no longer be called Hillary supporters anyway, a true Hillary supporter then is an Obama supporter now. Call them McCain Democrats or anti-Obamites or something like that.

Brilliant speech if you ask me

most of hilary's diehard supporters are women (and karl) and the support is more emotional than anything else....the policy issues are negligible. they bonded with hilary as a woman and that emotional attachment is not easy to let go of....

very good speech. she did what she had to do for the party...no favours for barack...

bill's speech is the one i am interested in....

No Gamma she did more that she had to do.

to be fair to her. She was very gracious in her speach, even if she didn't mean it.

To be frank her speech to me is more important than Bill's. Who know what Bill might say and she was the candidate.

Biden is the one who have to step and show he is the VP choice.

There are those yes, but I am now believing more that there is a segment of them that will not vote Obama period. They are masking themselves as "Hillary supporters" but they are really hard-core Reagan Democrats.

what was the attraction to hillary for those so-called reagan democrats? and doesn't it appear that they are overwhelmingly female?

respectfully disagree on the scope of the speech...it would have been outstanding if she came out and said that she believes obama is ready to lead! she basically said vote for obama because he is the democratic candidate.

to me, what she did not say reasonated almost as loudly as what she did say....fortunately it appears that mitt romney might be mccain's choice and there might be some fodder there for the democrats but the GOP has a head start in preparing answers to deflect those.

My guess is (not necessarily in that order) :

1) They loved Bill
                  2) She isn't Obama and all that comes with that
                  3) She had a good chance of winning

Karl, maybe you can help us with this?

Gamma take in consideration that Kennedy didn't mention Carter name once.

The candidatet that lostto Reagan mention his name once.

She said McCain no how, her candidate is Barrack Obama. What more can she say? She said she is supporting him and asked her delegates to do the same.

She even asked if they are supporting her, or the causes?
                    She didn't have to say he is ready to lead when she said he will take the country to where it needs to be be.

That is knitpicking if you ask me. Most of the pundits had to find a fault and if that is the only fault, there is none.

1. ok .... but do you doubt that it is an ovwrwhemingly female base?
                      2. what does THAT mean?
                      3. of winning in the general election? LOGIC would say that one has to win the primary to get there and she could not win the primary.....the position they have taken is not one of logic. it is one of emotion and an emotional attachment.

i'm not usually a nitpicker...if you read above you will note that i said she did what she had to do and no more. she did it well HOWEVER it was eminently clear to me that her support is because he is the party nominee...

bernstein said yesterday that she was still bitter about the loss and that and he got this from a "very good source"

i give her a lot of credit for what she did and how she did it, BUT for me, i would have liked to see her try to mend some wounds ESPECIALLY in light of how the GOP is using HER in their political ads.

1. I am sure its majority female, but I would be interested to see a poll breakdown the hardcore holdouts by gender to see where the figure really is.

For example the unions which are generally overwhelmingly Democrat and vote as a block more than probably any other group have admitted they have some problems with getting the union rank-and-file to commit to Obama and I think that group is probably more male than female.

2. THAT means he is different from us. He is black, he is educated, he has actually been to another country and (gasp) even lived there!

3. I agree its an emotional position, even with the males though maybe for different reasons.

2. what comes with all of those things? fear of a black man i understand
                            3....yuh mean karl!? they interviewed a black woman who was a delegate (actually 2 of them) one was STILL emotional and said that she might not vote....the other said her gender came before her race so she supported hillary but will now vote for obama. there is A LOT of that out there.

i don't see the unions as reagan democrats and they will vote democrat...it is the PUMA's and the sisterhood of the travelling pantsuit that is still up in arms.

that fence won't be mend for now. You don't think some people in the Obama camp still bitter too?

Gamma when you come so close and lose it is not alway easy for both. Not so easy to mend fence so easy ala Bruce and Eddie and now Portia and Peter. At least she had the decency to be "supportive".