I am sure he is thinking about relocatin'..............
Karl, you better look for a house fe Bolt in Miami..
Originally posted by Nemesis View PostI cant see him going back to stadium east and getting full practice in....lets hope he doesnt have to leave the his land but its going to be tough to keep the wellwishers back.
Mi a tell yuh. Look how much man a superstar round the world and come back and still have them regular life. Nuff time mi see Sean Paul and Shaggy pon dem regular routine being ignored.
Bolt will get alot of attention at first but after couple weeks or a month tingz will be back to normal for him.
yeah...rrrright..
Then likkle after dat every day his Primary and Secondary school fren dem stan-up a im gate --a wait fi come check him for a smalls....
Assasin will tell you when he visits jamaica...all the folks he knows a looka "C" note from him. And if he gives them a $10 or a $20 dem a look pon him like him a "f"-ry.
Is lie mia tell Assasin?The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
a no lie mi a small man
and when mi go a mandeville or christiana mi can get even woman fi bathe mi ef mi want..
Early in a morning a bout 6 man a wait fi mi a mi gate, some wah wash d rental each day.... as a matter of fact I have never seen a country like Jamaica weh dem "wash/watch" car so...IN every way....(figuratively and practically)Even mi weh own a BMW.. oh least I 4get u ave fi list d year a any car u own...mi 2008 bimmer wud a shine no R--S if mi did ave it a Jamaica...
But u no wah a true a d extended credit system a Merica mek mi own one so MO I do luv AMERICA....BUT JAMAICA first.""" lol"""""
THERE HL wi a brethren now>>>wooh glad I got that off my chest"Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Why u tink mi can't sey Beenie a no bad man
Because mi no the system a yard set up differently...If u diss some people even when dem seh chill u ave man roun demu weh feel dem a king and provider...and shouldn't b diss....ala Bogle but it is only conjecture so mi a chill. However, I have friends who never go a Jamaica without three or four barrels of clothe for their friends and when they arrived, one has to ask permission to speak to them. They are so surrounded by people on the street it would seem like an informal office with receptionist, secretaries and assistants.
Really Really amusing""Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
HL my experience is only with family members who want something. I must say I have some friends with a lot of pride. I thought I would experience that but when mi go a my community mi go pon corner and a talk to man and man and mi a fi ask them if them want a drink.
Once I was going St.Georges game and when I came out of the taxi the driver said them pay fi you already. I was pleasantly surprise and these are not rich friends but they can tell you about my deeds in the days pass.
My Grandmother community looks after her very well. Yes there has been some ruff things in the pass but there are still a few good communities left.
I went to training school and talk to some kids on my last visit and they said you must come back a man like you we want to talk to us.
On my way to visit my grandma I say some little kid skipping. One said "hi sa you want come skip"? another say "you nuh see him belly too big"? and it left a lasting memory and I realise there are still some innocent spots left in Ja.
Yes I know of a the foriegn mind thing but and have witness it but sometime we encourge it bu going a yaard and telling them how good foriegn is and how we have achieve things when we haven't.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sass, I share HL's opinion on Bolt's heightened fame and required security. this is not just in Jamaica nor is it because of the state of things in Jamaica. It's worldwide! Once a person gets the sudden fame like Bolt who name is now household, lifestyle modification becomes imperative. It would be an understatement to say that Bolt is famous. Just today I drove about a mile-and-half East from my home, where the street ends on a concrete boardwalk by a portion of Biscayne Bay. I sat on one of the benches there listening to some Tenor Saw on my phone when this Latin family was passing by. Suddenly they stopped and turned to me. One of the young ladies asked "Jamaica?" I said yes and they all held up their fist and shouted "Uh-Sa-In Bolt!" I laughed and they went on their way. These people could hardly speak English, but they knew who Bolt was.
Frankly, Bolt will need to be more careful where he goes. Furthermore, Puma may demand that their prime asset (presently) not only have proper security but also that he conducts himself in a manner which poperly represents the company. Bolt getting a security guard would not be a stretch of the imagination either!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Farmah, you are perfectly correct( as usual).
Yesterday morning i went to my gym. To my surprise, i saw one of the extremely FIT lady trainer donning a Puma top similar to the one the Jamaican ladies ran in...
Farmah...I was gobsmacket!!!!
Bolt is now a BRAND: He needs Attorneys/Agent, PR Team...the whole enchilada.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
No doubt mi lab pardna!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011