JLP shocked at PM’s cancellation of EU visit

RE: JLP shocked at PM’s cancellation of EU visit

of course...less with this current lot than was accomplished when they pursued a socialist path in the mid seventies...and most of the good was not economic in nature but rather it was "social" in nature.

the pnp's biggest short coming was that once it had captured the imagination of "the masses" it failed to follow through by not pandering to "business as usual" politics and heightening a class conflict in jamaica...that was unnecessary and self destructive...behold .. they have become the class they fought against! who is a bigger capitalist than vin lawrence?

chuck, lee chin ...china, hmmmmm...the cba remains a very influential group largely through its membership but i digress.

Okay same song, but let's look at our time and

beyond: Do you think if quality education is given to JA's massses (so it can actually produce outside of agriculture and tourism) it will bode well for the nation? Give me your thoughts on the info age and how it will impact Ja (all included even the elite)over time. I must run but post and I will catch up with you.

Okay you obviously want to leave the room. You are excused sir

i'm not really interested in pursuing this with you until or unless youdemonstrate to me the RELEVANCE it has to the original discussion. it seems you are off on a tangent again...

it is possible that i may be the one without a clue....but for the life of me the relevance escapes me.

Gamma, yuh nuh know how Jawge operate? One tonne of irrelevant questions that has nothing to do with the topic.

Let me repeat: The observer stressed the importance of the

meeting with the Euro comission because of the huge financial aid they provide. I with my limited thinking was looking at the fact that; if the nation under 3million had quality education (which in itself brings varied expertise in different fields), we would not be so hard pressed to make this meeting (where more assurances of aid would be given, because we could fish a little for ourselves). Please feel to correct me if I am wrong and put me on the right path.

So the news paper is the demon in all this now...shoot the messenger syndrome right?

your premise begins with "If"...nuff said...yuh figget seh wi in debt up to our eyeballs? mixing apples and oranges requires a bit more imagination than you are exhibiting right now.

Had to be if seeing that what was stated isn't

the present case. Implicitly you are agreeing with me;yes we are up to debt to our eyeballs. How can we resolve this problem? Exploit our human resources: We are so close to the US, we speak English (our first language) our dollar is weak in comparison to the US. In the info age we should be able to offer INTEL a super clean lab with qualified technicians (saving them the headache of running all the way to east Asia) We should be more than able to offer microsoft quality computer scientist for work on next generation software (no excuse here; computer science is programming with very little expensive equipment) The info age demands that we develop expertise in varied fields to close our debt gap. Why so much debt? It's the cost of expertise (highway et al comes to mind) I am sure most of the aid we get isn't raw cash but expertise and equipment. Our debt will slowly be eroded if we don't wake up and see what's ahead; if not, all wealth will be eroded in JA. We will be a forgotten sector in this new info age. I cannot help but preach it everyday; toting guns and making bonfires are 17th century deeds, JA will perish on this line of thinking continues. BTW it's not apples and oranges boss, it's interconnected. The petty politics need to stop before it's too late (the info age won't be merciful, in time there will be radical changes).

Bless

Wonder if you realize that you're being a hypocrite Jawge?Yuh constantly claim we're in the info age, how we should be doing this and doing that. Ask yuhself why we haven't andwho drop the ball?

Yuh always a mek up noise bout education, what isthe record on education? Yet you willing to give yuh left testicle fi them.

When Bruce warned that Caribbean countries shouldn't diss the USA for Venezula, nuhyuh call the man naive? Now look what yuh posting?

Yuh still need to explain where you hear / saw the JLP reps going to China as if they were the gov't.

Record on education? Lazie

53 percent illiteracyisn't something one would call a stellar record. True? Anyway time for the island get together stop the petty politics and work on a national agenda (quality education). Our survival depends on it (trust me).

Gamma don't get me wrong now: We can never

knock off the likes of china and India (sheer population size alone) and the rest of Asian tigers, but we can atleast eat at the table. We don't need much to bolster our economy and we must start to look outside of agriculture and tourism (the info age will make these markets very vulnerable).

you have taken leave of your senses......17 years in power and what? stop being a hypocrite jawge, NOONE would disagree with you about the info age....china is an emerging world power willing to maintain significant ties with jamaica...through your government..yuh figget?

anyway..yuh too mix up and i CANNOT follow your logic...true premises can result in a false conclusion and that is your forte....quantum leaps...btw yuh send the dvd or video yet?

Jawge (10/27/2006)Record on education? Lazie

53 percent illiteracyisn't something one would call a stellar record. True? Anyway time for the island get together stop the petty politics and work on a national agenda (quality education). Our survival depends on it (trust me).
                                Best thing yuh eva say! Its because of petty poitics why we in the s(h)ituation. Time to get people with ideas in position to turn this around. Yuh think is by accident we only better off than Haiti?