So Don1 when Jamaica gets ready for alternative energy

• So Don1 when Jamaica gets ready for alternative energy

....technology they should look to Europe over the United States.

Yes?...

....technology they should look to Europe over the United States.

Yes?...
    Jamaica should look for the best expertise and the best deals on technology transfer.. whatever the source may be. Could be Europe, North America, South America or Asia.
    Plus this is not just a tech issue.. we need assistance on appropriate public policy and consumer education to change wasteful lifestyles... the US is generally not good in that area.

Already we are looking to:

Europe - wind tech

Brazil - bio fuels

solar - ?? maybe Germany, Japan or California?

So help from the US is last resort (or not at all).

Thanks for your time.

BTW: I did notice you listed California--but from reading your previous submissions on the topic, California is not a part of the US

So help from the US is last resort (or not at all).

Thanks for your time.

BTW: I did notice you listed California--but from reading your previous submissions on the topic, California is not a part of the US
        It's a big world and the US is 1 of several big players in alternative energy... Jamaica should find solutions where the most value is.. it's possible that the US could be a source even if that country is not an absolute world leader in a particular field.

If you can point out where I stated or even implied that California is not part of the US I would be very intrigued.

as di man seh...reading is overrated...but comprehension even more so..

dis is a very conflicted fella ... him exhibit ALL the malaise dat him accuse jamaicans of...even while mekkin' the accusation. a case sudy to rhatid!!

yuhseeit!

HL was being an as% in the discussion, trying to put words in people's mouths. He still believes the USA is genius at everything.

sigh

neva si come si and frighten when him si it!

HL is being a gladys..

USA is only a genius at 99.9% of everything.

Low him.

is that with a capital "G"?

nah man.. that is reserved for Gamma..

hmmmmm.....mek sense to have it so reserved ... also mek sense fi di Gladys though!

I don't support capitalizing common names..

das you.....Gladys is a proper noun! mi went to good school.

hahaha!

yuh nevah hear bout vaseline...