Former Finance Minister supports Portia

strategy.

Some people seperate the policy aspect from the policing strategy and I assume that is what Bruce is saying he wan't the commish to work independently.

Dis now yuh getting mi nerminousumous and excitemented, bout dandy shandy!
      "The measures announced by the PM can be taken by the commish just suh"
      You can tan deh, furthermore was it Levin's or...(too new for me to even know his name)?

Blessed

Mine would be typical.
        Good point, but even so, the difference is still constitutional issues.So his *that which needed HIS touch) move is likely impractical.

Blessed
        Last edited by Rockman; August 13, 2008, 10:41 AM.

Dis now yuh getting mi nerminousumous and excitemented, bout dandy shandy!
          "The measures announced by the PM can be taken by the commish just suh"
          You can tan deh, furthermore was it Levin's or...(too new for me to even know his name)?

Blessed
          Look like yuh posting under the influence Rockman. The measures proposed by the PM have to be passed by Parliament. Now how is that not supporting the commish?

Whose crime fighting strategy is it?

Blessed

What happen in the past is the politicans them control the commish and commish are normally their political clowns who they tell where and when to go so I can only hope that to get rid of that was Bruce's motive.

Paging Rockman!!!

Are you going to explain how these measures are not in support of the commish's crime strategy?

. Minimum 10 years for gun crimes.
                . Criminal suspects can be detained for 72 hours.
                . Denial of bail for serious crimes for up to 60 days.
                . Majority of nine jurors of 12 can decide on non-capital murder.
                . Police to get access to restricted information.
                . Use of DNA evidence.
                . Testimony from secure and remote locations.

You missed the point, it is Bruce's plan, do remember recently the Commissioner voiced his support of those(Bruce's) plans.
                  For the last time, if it was an initiative of the Commissioner, people may be more supportive of Bruce backing the Commissioner plans.

Blessed

What yuh mean is Bruce Plan ?

Bruce juss mek up pon him lonesome di Anti-Crime plan ???

Is what really going on here ?