Bernie Mac died
Didn't Dennis Brown die from pneumonia too? I did not hear of him having AIDS."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
It was widely rumoured that DB actually had AIDS. Can't believe you didn't hear. It has only been a rumour, however, and I am not sure you will ever hear anything definitive. But still, does not mean that once you have pneumonia it's a symptom of AIDS.
Bricktop just being the village idiot right now.
Sad
R.I.P. Big Mac"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
I never heard that they said he had AIDS. It could just be another Bricktop type rumor too."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
That was a blatant lack of respect for Bernie Mac. Bricky fi duh bettah!
The Big Mac has been ill for some time now and, in fact, he disclosed some two/three years ago that he was stricken with sarcoidosis. The pneumonia is a spilloff of that disease because what it does is causes a build-up of fluid in the organs (including the lungs). I am inclined to believe that Bernie Mac was felled as a result of complications triggered from the sarcoidosis...not from AIDS as Bricky chimed in!
R.I.P. Big Mac!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Originally posted by Gamma View Postnews to me.....
By the early 1980s there were rumours of Brown's forsaking Rastafari's "weed of wisdom" for cocaine, an addiction that only became more extreme when he took to the crack pipe. In recent months a possibly apocryphal tale had Brown locked in a dressing-room by a Jamaican promoter, wary that the advance payment he had given him, immediately blown on cocaine, would result in his fleeing the venue.
Though his initial cause of death was noted as respiratory failure, Joshua B reports that Brown actually died of AIDS-related pneumonia. Around the industry, it was allegedly known that Brown had contracted AIDS and was a frequent crack-cocaine user.
Yes those rumours of drug use were out there for years. The AIDS one I only heard about after his death.
Bricktop when unoo post a quote from some website, at least give the reference nuh? Who the hell is Joshua B?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass