Breaking News

demonstrate how it is due to the new govt.
    That's obvious... Derrick Smith lit a fire under the JCF brass and produced this great result.
    I heard he personally set up some of these stings disguised as a brown man.

Any more powder puffs?

That's obvious... Derrick Smith lit a fire under the JCF brass and produced this great result.
      I heard he personally set up some of these stings disguised as a brown man.

Any more powder puffs?
      Well, we all know Don1 nuh listen when people talk .. him just pull things out of the air. Mosiah, whey yuh live? The next time the PM, the MONS and the Police Commissioner talk ... stop what yuh doing and pay attention.

Yuh forget the reaction when Lewin admitted that criminals inna the force? How many times the PM lick out against corruption in the force?
      1. JCF announces one-year plan to reduce police corruption
      2. Fight against corrupt cops gathers steam
      Those are just 2 headlines this year. Unuh can use ask.com or google if unuh want more.

Sass may back down ... well .. my back broad.
      Last edited by Lazie; July 31, 2008, 08:42 PM.

what the hell was this response?!?

[quote = Mosiah]
          Well, we all know Don1 nuh listen when people talk .. him just pull things out of the air. Mosiah, whey yuh live? The next time the PM, the MONS and the Police Commissioner talk ... stop what yuh doing and pay attention.

Yuh forget the reaction when Lewin admitted that criminals inna the force? How many times the PM lick out against corruption in the force?
          Those are just 2 headlines this year. Unuh can use ask.com or google if unuh want more.

Sass may back down ... well .. my back broad.[/QUOTE]

I did say Derrick Smith was a gorgon on this issue didn't I? I just didn't know that Golding was also operationally involved!!

First time I've seen headlines used as proof of an issue like this... very innovative!

Seriously, to really prove your point that this admin is truly responsible, it would help if you knew what has changed in this POLICY since the admin took over.... since Golding is quite clear that his admin does not get involved in security operations... only sets policy.

When was the anti-corruption unit established and the englishman hired and installed to run it? Could that POLICY have anything to do with the gathering success?

what the hell was this response?!?
            google the topics and read fi yuhself. I could have used your houdini line, but I've pointed you in a direction. Now you can get informed or follow Don1.

Sass may back down ... well .. my back broad.

The Govt clearly can take credit for this. They have been pushing this issue every chance they get.

Churlish to say otherwise.

They may be unremarkable in many ways as you say, but they clearly have scored a few positives in their term so far.
              I did say Derrick Smith was a gorgon on this issue didn't I? I just didn't know that Golding was also operationally involved!!

First time I've seen headlines used as proof of an issue like this... very innovative!

Seriously, to really prove your point that this admin is truly responsible, it would help if you knew what has changed in this POLICY since the admin took over.... since Golding is quite clear that his admin does not get involved in security operations... only sets policy.

When was the anti-corruption unit established and the englishman hired and installed to run it? Could that POLICY have anything to do with the gathering success?[/QUOTE]

Don1, give the sarcasm a rest bredren.

"The police force of Jamaica has a lot of good people, honest hardworking people. It also has a few bad eggs. And I am today asking the few bad eggs to stand up and move out, or let the good people get rid of them." (MacMillan at his swearing in).

Give credit where its due nuh?

This is all I need to see.

Me dun wid dis. Argue among yourselves.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ews/news4.html

This is all I need to see.

Me dun wid dis. Argue among yourselves.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ews/news4.html
                    Whats that? An escape hatch?

The Govt clearly can take credit for this. They have been pushing this issue every chance they get.

Churlish to say otherwise.

They may be unremarkable in many ways as you say, but they clearly have scored a few positives in their term so far.

When was the anti-corruption unit established and the englishman hired and installed to run it? Could that POLICY have anything to do with the gathering success?
                      [/QUOTE]

To the extent that they happen to be in power when a policy established a year or two ago starts to bear fruit... I guess the sitting admin can claim responsibility.

When one looks beneath the surface however.. especially with the poor performance of the minister responsible for security.. trumpeting this as their doing is disingenuous.

It would be akin to claiming that the Manley airport improvement when done.. is the new admin's doing.. it both is and is not.

Whats that? An escape hatch?
                        at least it's a story... better than a headline.

Don1, give the sarcasm a rest bredren.

"The police force of Jamaica has a lot of good people, honest hardworking people. It also has a few bad eggs. And I am today asking the few bad eggs to stand up and move out, or let the good people get rid of them." (MacMillan at his swearing in).

Give credit where its due nuh?
                          ok boss.

Mosiah and Don1 a play fool fi ketch wise.

Hense how questions like this?
                            "and you attribute this to the change of govt., right?"

I supported when the anti corruption branch was started under the previous government. I have said Peter Phillips did some good but I was disappointed that under his watch crime actually went up.

That saying I have posted that I am expecting the crime rate to decrease somewhat, not only because of Bruce Golding policies but coupled with other actions there is a chance. One of those action has been the increase of corrupted cops been charged. An attemp by Bruce Golding to root out corruption(not an attemp by the JLP). So far Bruce have seen to be genuinely interested in in fighting corruption.

I have posted some of the things that is needed to fight crime. I will say however that the massive investment that many is talking about now I don't support until majority of the people in these ghetto have bought into the idea that corruption, donship and criminality is not the way to go but economics and living responsible lives then the money can go or they will get billions and nothing to show for it.

I don't care who get the credit if crime reduce, give it to Guiliani if unnu want, I have always talked about corrupted cops because I know what I experienced so now a genuine effort is been made I will talk and continue to talk when I see instances like this.

Mosiah and Don1 a play fool fi ketch wise.

Hense how questions like this?
                              "and you attribute this to the change of govt., right?"

I supported when the anti corruption branch was started under the previous government. I have said Peter Phillips did some good but I was disappointed that under his watch crime actually went up.

That saying I have posted that I am expecting the crime rate to decrease somewhat, not only because of Bruce Golding policies but coupled with other actions there is a chance. One of those action has been the increase of corrupted cops been charged. An attemp by Bruce Golding to root out corruption(not an attemp by the JLP). So far Bruce have seen to be genuinely interested in in fighting corruption.

I have posted some of the things that is needed to fight crime. I will say however that the massive investment that many is talking about now I don't support until majority of the people in these ghetto have bought into the idea that corruption, donship and criminality is not the way to go but economics and living responsible lives then the money can go or they will get billions and nothing to show for it.

I don't care who get the credit if crime reduce, give it to Guiliani if unnu want, I have always talked about corrupted cops because I know what I experienced so now a genuine effort is been made I will talk and continue to talk when I see instances like this.
                              people buying into the common good and accepting the required principles that will make it happen.... that's the definition of a social contract.

that's why I start with that.

I did defer to Lazie on the cop corruption issue didn't I?

hmmm...
                                Put is this way, some people believe that the best way to keep the peace in west kingston is by focusing on 'keeping the peace' instead of strictly enforcing the law.

The average person is west kingston don't want police in their business. They just want peace.

Bumgles knew how to keep the peace in west kingston.