Senator Identifies New Technological Aids to Assist in Crime

Tilla, please tell me you jest. Are you suggesting that a nation's crime scene (very sensitive material) be pushed over the net in real time?
    I do not understand you. You are talking as if this is making the transfer of information public. It is only within the police/security fource and if you do not know, the data could be encrypted to make it inaccessable to the civillian public. Jawge, how is it that this technology is used by numerous police forces in the USA, why not Jamaica? As I am telling you, by brethren works at the company that is into this type of thing right here in KC.

Then it comes back in court later. You are not serious.
    And why could the footage not be used in court? Are you suggesting that the police would need the criminal's permission to video tape them in action or it would be inadmissible in court? Tell me why I cannot be serious?

Tilla we are not talking about survillance cameras. we are talking cameras mounted on the guns of police officers.
    The cameras mounted on guns are some simple cameras built into the flashlight. You can attach and detach the flashlight/camera from time to time. I am sure you have seen this type of things in the movies Jawge where the officer have a flashlight on this gun. It is the same thing, except that this version incorporates a camera which can record all the action the officer sees and relar it over an internet connection. Anyway, I have attached a picture for you.
    Attached Files
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla please don't lecture me
      about encryption and the net. Thanks. Now it would be prudent for Ja to
      have such data transferred over its own local network with encryption on it. Now I know UWI has a decent IT dept. but it woul dnot be wise to have civilians handling such sensitive materials (hence the training and hiring of a special branch of officers; who has to be paid in US standards for obvious reasons).

Now that this expensive route is given much thought,let's look at the basics. What basics? The issuing of radios to all members
      of the JCF. with each unit leader having a cell phone.

From where I stand; the above is less expensive (rugged but efficient given the terrain) and the command and control would be increased by orders of magnitude.

Oh BTW the cops in the US, all have radios. Let's start there first (instead of getting ahead of ourselves, unless you want your "brethren's" corp. to get a contract)

All that takes is some rat bait BT, Simple suppen that.

So because some stations are overrun with rats you think they cannot have the technology to have real time video footage from a police command center? Can you imagine how this would better help police to coordinate their efforts?
        Tilla, yuh have police a pile up inna taxi fi respond to calls. Let's crawl before we walk

Taxi? Di latest ...

Tilla please don't lecture me
            about encryption and the net. Thanks.
            Seemed like a lecture was necessary, given the line of your argument.

Unuh funny fi chue!
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

inspector pose off like peter king.....

Yuh see it too?

Jawge will always find a way to stand in the way of progress. His rather naive view about the handling of sensitive data, you would not think he was unaware of simple ways to handle this. Also, it does not take a reputable network to transmitt data which is encrypted. The encryption of the data would start at the point of transmission, then it gets decrypted at the point of reception. The command center and the folks sending, they would have what it takes to handle this.

Right now both you and I Jawge could send emails to each other in which you encrypt it when you send and I decrypt when I receive it. And we can do this through our local ISP like www.elZincoDeBoardo.com.

Anyway Jawge, I will leave you alone so you can continue to sell people "black dawg fi monkey".

BTW, sorry if I appeared to be lecturing you.

omg!

I can see Lazie was just dying to use that pic!